On the way up genting

N00b

bros, will b going up genting end of the mth, any gd food stop overs along the way up? and any bros parked at resort hotel carpark b4? safe? gd?

There are several threads on Genting, so u guys can take a look at them as there are not much changes,

I've been there last Dec and parked at First World Hotel MSCP. Got quite a number of SG registered cars there as well and most of them just had reverse parking [laugh]

Just take the necessary precautions and dun expose any valuables. Blend in with the crowds and all should be fine.

Lastly, good luck when u r at the casino! Huat ah!! [laugh]

going up tmr...

where to park for 1st world?

Good food and casino?

been almost 15 yrs since last visit [laugh]

15 yrs ago?... only thing same is Genting Hotel same location... Highlands now is themepark hotel... all else prepare to get lost... [laugh]

Enjoy your trip!

bros, will b going up genting end of the mth, any gd food stop overs along the way up? and any bros parked at resort hotel carpark b4? safe? gd?

i have parked in...

*heli port building carpark (lowered cars DO NOT ENTER... slope crazy steep)

*resort hotel carpark (my bro in law parks there always... lots of trafic flow if you park near the walk paths)

*1st world hotel carpark (many floors down to exit... but i think 1st level of parking got security guards office... and if you park near the lift lobby (to 1st world hotel lobby) human traffic flow alot... i parked near lift lobby)

*theme park hotel carpark (open space n not gazetted should be the most dangerous... but i parked there a few times cause when stay at theme park hotel i can see the car from my room... but like it will make a difference haha... no problems)

*have not parked at Genting Hotel open space car park... (seems safest but i've seen ppl looking inside the cars... area seems gazetted)

honestly if you suay park where also will kanna... just make sure you have your steering/brake locks secured... keep valubles out of sight... the usual.. and enjoy your hoilday... [wave]

thanks ken4555! i assume the resort hotel u talking abt is the mscp rite? and i would like to find out and gd food along the way up say like mayb can drop into malacca, yong peng, etc. for lunch and carry on? or is it just the usual R&R food?

Either park at First World B1-B3 or the open air car park in front of genting hotel.

Got regular security guard on bikes patrolling these 2 places regularly.

[nod]

I will always stop over at Gotong Jaya for lunch before continue, good for car to take a break too. There are many restuarant at Gotong Jaya, food quality is good and price is cheaper than up in Genting. You can also buy the super sweet jackfruit there.

At Genting, you can have your dinner at the restuarant (mushroom farm) at the foot below 1st world hotel. You need to take 5 min ride on a shuttle service outside 1st world hotel lobby (provide by the restuarant). The minivan number I think is 8991 (if I remember correctly), you won't miss it because many Malaysian waiting for it. Food is very good and cheap.

May I assume that this would be your 1st driv-up Genting, and wish to inform that you need to show the Genting Silver Worldcard to gain entry to the Resort Hotel carpark. Otherwise, have to park at 1st World MSCP, which I did during 1 of my trips and walk over to Resort Hotel.

thanks ken4555! i assume the resort hotel u talking abt is the mscp rite? and i would like to find out and gd food along the way up say like mayb can drop into malacca, yong peng, etc. for lunch and carry on? or is it just the usual R&R food?

i think the usual R&R food is good enough for me as i like to make sure i get to KL/Genting as fast as possible... and settle down... ^_^

one trip to genting i stopped over at Malacca to walk walk look see eat abit... end up i reach Genting dark liao... not nice driving up dark... anyways proper planning shold be fine... spend a day at malacca if you can... lotsa nice food there...

if you mean nice plc to eat while on the way to Gentng... i dont know any really good... to me i'd like to be adventurous and eat anything i come across... [laugh] but seriously there's this sooo popular restaurant in KL city... think its calle restoran Overseas... very nice food and always packed... walking distance from the indoor theme park in KL... Legends Hotel...

Park Royal even nearer to this overseas restaurant.....Food is good and prices a bit upmarket. Overseas restaurant situated at

Imbi Road.

May I assume that this would be your 1st driv-up Genting, and wish to inform that you need to show the Genting Silver Worldcard to gain entry to the Resort Hotel carpark. Otherwise, have to park at 1st World MSCP, which I did during 1 of my trips and walk over to Resort Hotel.

thanks bro, dint know Resort hotel parking is only for silver card and above. so looks like i am only left with the first world mscp or the open air cp in front of genting hotel. any bros know which is nearer to resort hotel?

for the bro that reccomend gohtong jaya, it is a short distance away from genting right?

thanks bro, dint know Resort hotel parking is only for silver card and above. so looks like i am only left with the first world mscp or the open air cp in front of genting hotel. any bros know which is nearer to resort hotel?

for the bro that reccomend gohtong jaya, it is a short distance away from genting right?

genting hotel is nearer. First World quite far.

Anyway, just offload your luggages at your hotel and ask your partner to check-in. U go park your car.

Like what i always do, offload everything at the lobby and let wify do the check-in, i'll take my time to find a good parking lot.

You will pass by Gotong Jaya when going up Genting. It is at the round about before Awana hotel. About 15-20mins drive to Genting.

thanks bros! wld like to ask also if driving dwn to and ard KL wld b a gd choice? will it be very diffcult to move ard inside? and is it safe for our cars there?

if its your 1st time in KL then pls get a GPS... and prepare for jams here and there...

safe? extremly subjective.... anythng can happen... gd luck.. [:)]