Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

Banks pay the premium and Insurance companies will foot the amounts back to customers in the worst case scenarios. Frankly, this is unlikely to happen here esp since banks have quite abit of liquidity with MAS but anyway from depositors perspective, we are covered so just put your money in any FI up to $50k. Got more money, rope in your wife n children n the coverage gets bigger by $50k per name.

Per name per bank hor.

still 50k lah

i know

i meant it was raised to $100k for a period of tirne before especially after lehman and dbs mini bond saga

now is of course $50k la

Banks pay the premium and Insurance companies will foot the amounts back to customers in the worst case scenarios. Frankly, this is unlikely to happen here esp since banks have quite abit of liquidity with MAS but anyway from depositors perspective, we are covered so just put your money in any FI up to $50k. Got more money, rope in your wife n children n the coverage gets bigger by $50k per name.

@Jamesc has his MIL name to use... :)

maybank now 1.95%

put in uob one...

although gotta spend $500, and 3 GIRO, works perfectly for me.  Annual interest about $1600 that's what I got for last year

for the other tranches, I put in MB FD that was pretty decent arnd %1.88.  Instant interest upfront

MB iSavvy TD is 2% for 12 months.

Maybank TD promotion 20,000 9,999,999 0 12 1.9500% 11-Jan-2019 With minimum $2k in Maybank Current or Savings accounts

This is what puts me away!

TiaKong got 1 best in SG

Very high interest plus compound rate somemore

Ultra secure one and give you half yearly statement to see your funds grow

Really sibay shiok one...read statement until drooling one leh 

But let you see only...then cannot take out one

Ai Mai... [sly]  :ninja:

Molly Bank Ai Mai Brudder  :a-happy:

What's the credit rating for Molly Bank?  [laugh]

Then y r u in here?

Then why you come disturb me?

He has $$$ lah ........ must look for RHB our [Resident Hade Bank] @Radx ð¤ð»

{image borrowed from @mersaylee}

This is the only thread @radx is active always ..... baskit ..... dunno what type of money he keep in body bags , normal people keep in pillows

He has $$$ lah ........ must look for RHB our [Resident Hade Bank] @Radx ð¤ð»

{image borrowed from @mersaylee}

You Salah !!

Radx Hantu Bank

It’s current promo so may be withdrawn once they reach a certain amount?

Sometimes banks want to raise money for whatever reason n this is a way to do so. Eg SCB will periodically pay better interests on their E saver accounts. Currently it’s 1.9% till end of this mth.

sometimes, they may not meet the stress test so need to inject funds.

No wonder donkey years ago BOA had an one off 3mth 6% TD. that's the only time I showed hands with my limited cents in TD. Wife is good with TD and FF...I'm better off with punting 4D.