Dlar2

Where do you guys play in Singapore?

Where to buy those rubbers?

Very very few place have a good range.....sad... [bigcry]

Wanna join up and play together?

Hi long time neva play liao.

You can buy those eqpt at Bras Basah shopping centre, a store called "Wan Nian Gao". Not sure how to translate that to english.

Wah.... remember those days when the butterfly brand of paddles cost me a bomb.... then there's the rubbers with names like black magic, etc....

Sounds interesting...... haven't touched a paddle for 25 years.

You can buy those eqpt at Bras Basah shopping centre, a store called "Wan Nian Gao". Not sure how to translate that to english.

晚 年 搞

Thats how some people lost their CPF..... -_-

Where do you guys play in Singapore?

Where to buy those rubbers?

Very very few place have a good range.....sad... [bigcry]

Wanna join up and play together?

I think only comunity centre can play ba.Not like those days where there is tables under void decks.

Actually, there is still 1 block at yishun Blk 619 that still have the table.... :D

Hello all,

My place at Serangoon North Ave 4 has a few blocks with tables, still very popular there, tables are usually taken up.

Just my inputs, Mustafa do have a wide range of Butterfly bats, some sport shops too.

Butterfly, Nittaku, Double Happiness ......familar names

cheers!

Danz

That shop is call Vaneco, price is good.

On a higher level on the same building, there is another shop that is call Ranking, this shop is more ex but with wider range of products.

There is also one shop in Braddell, can't remember which block, it is a small shop, the price also not bad.

Anyone here play at SAGE, Toa Payoh Lor1 behind the Phillips factory??

I am in. I have been looking for people to play with, my frens not interested to play with me.

I still have my Double Happiness bat from more than 10 year back, still with the plastic paper sticked onto the rubber. So it will be more sticky when serving. [sly][laugh]

Where do you want to play TS?

Edited by Fcw75

Sure... PM me. can play in community centres in enclosed hall or rooms. It's been 15 years, since I last played... May the force be with me.

'Wan Nie Gao' at Bras Basah was closed... I think there's one near Braddell MRT station.

one of my favourite sports.

but seldom play nowadays.

you can try gallen sports.

i used to buy a piece of rubber at about $30,that was at least 16 years ago.

if you want to play,can try go to indoor place like bishan stadium.

but i think need to pay and book the table.

alot of students train there also.

i also still keep mine after more than 15 years.

my friend who always played with me also don't want to play liao.

instead he ask me to play snooker.

my bat also still have plastic sheet cover.

its sticky and it can spin well.haha.

i also still keep mine after more than 15 years.

my friend who always played with me also don't want to play liao.

instead he ask me to play snooker.

my bat also still have plastic sheet cover.

its sticky and it can spin well.haha.

Wow, let's all play TT one day.

Once you remove the plastic sheet, the rubber will be very sticky! [laugh][thumbsup]

I play a few times a month at sports complexes. Jus telephone book or go down on the spot for non peak hours.

But regretably, play for 2 yrs standard still same as day 1... still like a beginner. dam sad.

At West side, Chao Chu Kang and Jurong East sports complex got tables can be booked online or on the spot. Not that expensive also, iirc is $4 per hour. Hope this help :D

Wow, let's all play TT one day.

Once you remove the plastic sheet, the rubber will be very sticky! [laugh][thumbsup]

i have to locations to suggest.

one is the cc near the goldenmile and the other is bishan stadium.

both locations are indoor so no worries of wind.