I won a Lamborghini? No, thanks.

Balacam

From Yahoo News

According to The New Paper, Ms Sim was one of two punters who won a Lamborghini each at the RWS casino last week.

Each luxury car is worth S$850,000 and does not include COE, but the two lucky winners opted for S$650,000 cash instead.

I would have opted for the money also.

By the way, what is the operation and maintenance cost for the lamborghini?

Edited by Balacam

If i was one of the winner...i would have opt for the car then sell it off on my own.....

Hw much is the coe worth??....40 over grands?? Compared to taking cash of $650K, which is more worth it?

From Yahoo News

According to The New Paper, Ms Sim was one of two punters who won a Lamborghini each at the RWS casino last week.

Each luxury car is worth S$850,000 and does not include COE, but the two lucky winners opted for S$650,000 cash instead.

I would have opted for the money also.

By the way, what is the operation and maintenance cost for the lamborghini?

who, in the right frame of mind, and can afford lambo will buy from a direct owner? siao ah?

sure go AD one leh... if u, u will buy from some cockster?

suddenly tell u, i've got a lambo to sell.. ai mai?

If i was one of the winner...i would have opt for the car then sell it off on my own.....

Hw much is the coe worth??....40 over grands?? Compared to taking cash of $650K, which is more worth it?

Rich people will not buy from Ms Sim but buy from AD. Why ? Bcz they feel shiok being serviced by AD.

If he buy from Ms Sim and leak out he pay $800k to save $50k, he no face one...

It won't be easy to sell on your own...

And once you register it, you lose out on the price as a brand new...

So if dealer selling it at 850k...you have to sell at 700K or less to attract pple to buy...if you gonna sell close to AD price...then potential buyer might as well buy from dealer...

And when buying from dealer...they throw a party for you when you collect your car...to help you make your friends eyes green green... [laugh] [laugh]

If I am in their shoes....I take the 650K and run off to the bank liao.

u have to pay for insurance also. That is i think around $18000 with 50% NCD

They make it sound so easy to win

each time i read this kind of stuff

i feel like i am getting closer to spend $100 to try my luck

please help

self control disminishing

please help

And that is the exact reason for the article!

please help

Think Billyone, for every Winner there are Tens of Thousands who lose.

So think along this line that you are bound to be in this Suay group.

But sometimes freaky things do happen...

Please HELP ME I NEED TO GO PAY $100 PLEASE HELP ME MY SELF NO CONTROL LIAO. HUAT AH !!!

[:p]

i will take the cash and run too...

and probably spend 2k to rent the lambo for a day for a shiok drive...

all STUPID !!

lim bei take the 650,000 n all put into the jackpot machine again. win the whole fu(king casino!

i m so lucky!! scare wat!! [cool]

u have to pay for insurance also. That is i think around $18000 with 50% NCD

disagreed.

my customer drove audi R8 V10

he's insurance is S$3800.

50% NCD

*but he did mention that the rich will have their own kang taos to insure their cars"

i don't see why lambo will require 5x more to insure.

Edited by Friendstar

If entry to casino is free, I might just go in after work to pull a few jackpots to try luck.

With the $100 entry fee, I might just spend it on toto! Same first price of $600k+, two chances per week somemore! Still got money leftover to enjoy my botak jones steak.

How come the reporter never interview those who lost few hundreds or thousands?