Polo 1.2TSI and Golf 1.2TSI

Ferraricalifornia

how about considering getting the Skoda Octavia 1.2TSI then???

they have this engine option....

Jetta yet to have it leh....

Skoda is currently over price. I wont touch it until they wake up their bloody ideal. But if i have the money, i will buy their Superb.

BTW 1.2 TSI is not bought in by Harvest motor yet.

Edited by Joseph22

yah....

i know....

1.2TSI for the Octavia not in yet....

just telling you that there's this engine option for the car back in their hometown....

VW has really got it right this time with the Golf 1.2TSI@$89,900 lah....

it's a steal....

issit gonna increase COE prices again???

are you considering the Hyundai i45 or Kia Magentis too???

i suppose they're selling for about the same price compared to the Jetta 1.4TSI....

but you're moving up a class, and have a larger overall car....

the 2.0GDI Turbo 275bhp gonna be quite a drive too....

yah....

i know....

1.2TSI for the Octavia not in yet....

just telling you that there's this engine option for the car back in their hometown....

VW has really got it right this time with the Golf 1.2TSI@$89,900 lah....

it's a steal....

issit gonna increase COE prices again???

Sorry its only a steal if the price is similar to a 1.6cc Jap car as its current spec is similar. At current price?? only a cheaper altarnative of Golf.

are you considering the Hyundai i45 or Kia Magentis too???

i suppose they're selling for about the same price compared to the Jetta 1.4TSI....

but you're moving up a class, and have a larger overall car....

the 2.0GDI Turbo 275bhp gonna be quite a drive too....

No. they are price around the price of Skoda Superb not Jetta. so totally out of question. if its within my budget, i will had gotten Superb or Octavia Rs.

old Magentis still can consider new model will be around superb price

Edited by Joseph22

well, according to sgcarmart's pricing,

the Octavia 1.4TSI going for $98,800 (basic model applies)

Superb 1.8TSI Ambition going for $130,800

Hyundai i45 2.0L going for $95,999 (2.0L 166bhp)

i45 2.4L@$105,999 (panoramic version, 175bhp)

the current Magentis Innovation 2.0L 166bhp is going for $84,999 as advertised....

and the new Kia K5 (Magentis replacement) only has 2.0MPI 166bhp 200Nm and 2.4GDI 200bhp 250Nm engine....does 0-100kph in 10.1s and 8.5s respectively....

C&C will probably price the K5 2.0L about 5k less than the i45 2.0L

2.4GDI at same price as the i45 2.4MPI, while i estimate the 2.0Turbo 275bhp to be selling at the $120k region (Camry pricing)....

and that still undercuts the Superb by quite a bit (about $10k)....

Superb 1.8TSI 6DSG 158bhp, 250Nm, 0-100kph in 8.6s,

K5/ i45 2.0Turbo 6AT 275bhp, NA nm, 0-100kph in 7.4s (estimated time)....

check properly leh. additional 17 Bhp 25 additional Torque.

Torque is for acceleration

Bhp is for top speed.

Discuss with you so many time still dont get it.

J22, polo sedan is coming, interested ?

Yeah but i find GLX acceleration not good enough. have to see the price, if 5K different 1.4 TSI is the way to go.

u better hide when yuan see ur comment :D[laugh]

Wah! I think if U keep your van long enough, U will be able to see 999,999 on the odo! [laugh]

haha

still a long long way to go

[sweatdrop] ....dun like this leh..i am still hoping to upgrade to a 2.0L ...

or maybe a 1.9TDI...like the one...FCW75 bro is using

Paiseh leh. [laugh]

Anyway, nowadays the Citroen Berlingo and Peugeot Partner are very nice too. Looks good. [thumbsup]

[sweatdrop] ....dun like this leh..i am still hoping to upgrade to a 2.0L ...

or maybe a 1.9TDI...like the one...FCW75 bro is using