Lexus IS250 v Audi A4

Pokyman

Can also consider the c class. Very the nice also, me think. I have a friend who drives one.

Edited by Kiadaw

definitely A4.

IS250 too squeezy.

Besides if mod your A4, it will really fly

but yes

I'd choose a C-class over an A4.

Edited by Cerano

I will get for the AUDI A4 2.0L for better performance, lower roadtax. But price wise A4 is more expensive. But have to give credit to IS250, it is more comfy than the A4 and a very smooth and reliable engine and of course cheaper..

The new 523i base model is only $212k right now and is in a different league from the A4. If u wanna spend $191k on A4, might as well top up a bit more and get the BMW.

A4 black is nicer i will go for it becauze the look nicer but 1 exhaust sian but got LED lights.But 1 thing u dont forget Audi servicing charges is very high can up to 1k

definitely A4.

IS250 too squeezy.

Besides if mod your A4, it will really fly

but yes

I'd choose a C-class over an A4.

same opinion.

IS250 rear seats are just too crampy especially no head room due to the top curve design.

your family might not like it.

as for the A4, i think it is more suitable for the singles.

TS maybe should consider a C-class.

same opinion.

IS250 rear seats are just too crampy especially no head room due to the top curve design.

your family might not like it.

as for the A4, i think it is more suitable for the singles.

TS maybe should consider a C-class.

if he can afford it i think he should go for an A5 sportback

KAO! same taste sia!

my choice for Audi is also A5!

price between A5 and E250 CGI is relatively similar.

Definitely A4. At every traffic light junction that I stopped, pedestrians turned their heads to look and point at my Audi A4 (Daytime LED lights). I lapped up the attention and intentionally stopped at every amber light instead of trying to beat it.. :D

KAO! same taste sia!

my choice for Audi is also A5!

price between A5 and E250 CGI is relatively similar.

then again if posed that choice, i'd take the E250 coupe [laugh]

Test drove all of these about 6 months ago...

My overall choice...

A4 2.0T Qu > C200 > IS250 > A4 1.8T

Breakdown...

Looks: C200

Handling: C200

Power: A4 2.0T Qu

Space: A4 2.0T Qu

Technology: A4 2.0T Qu

Value for Money: IS250

Smoothness: IS250

Quietness: IS250

Note that the A4 1.8T doesn't come anywhere close to the A4 2.0T. Reasons being 1.8 FWD vs 2.0 QU (AWD) and 1.8 CVT vs 2.0 S-Tronic (7 speed DSG).

If money no issue... within these categories, i would go for C300.

Edited by Sgkingkong

A5 Sportback is a no compromise car....

get the sleek low roofline of a coupe, practicality of a liftback, interior of the A4 sedan....

it's really an A4 notchback version, packaged in a sleeker, more aerodynamic outlook....

you meant the hump in the middle of the car? IS250 is a RWD, thus got center shaft.

I don't know much about the IS250 but the engine is really good!

How come you know the engine is really good?

yalor.. went to KPO at the showroom before... LS250 really cramp car... somemore the design of the rear is aldy such that it is "sink in" to give more space but still small.

And whats with the huge transmission hump for the lexus... copy VW and Audi? I thought it was really strange esp when Jap cars usually dun have big hump at the middle of the rear.

not just rear wheel drive.

it allows for a flat floor which reduces wind noise. this design is consistent across all lexus cars. you wan silence? something has to go..