Come on in if you are into cheap engine oils...

Ken4555

Yalor, my 2006 Kia Carens 2L Theta Engine NA (World Engine) already recommend 0W/20 lor

Same platform as EVO and Chrysler and also use in Stinger 2L Theta2 lor

Why they recommend?

Mind you, most Jap car post 2010 use 20w engine oil.

Interesting, no need to flush modern engine leh .....

I did it once maybe, for my previous ride.

No need if engine oil is changed frequently before it solidify to become sludge.

How often will dependent on usage.

I used to be able to check because the oil filler cap was not blocked.

Yalor, but hor, I am not sure about my Diesel Engine lor.

My Carens U2 1.7L DPF EO level actually rises over time.  Up to about 1cm above full mark when reach 10kkm cycle.

Some say engine failure liao.  But I checked internet, DPF Diesel Engine is like that one.  As during DPF clean cycle, diesel is spray until DPF wet, then go lean to raise temp and burn the DPF at about 600~800C vapourizing the soot lor.

So diesel end up in EO lor.

Need to check if C&C on the next servicing as since day 1 the engine is LIKE THAT lor.  Now 20kkm done, 10mths. old.

No need if engine oil is changed frequently before it solidify to become sludge.

How often will dependent on usage.

I used to be able to check because the oil filler cap was not blocked.

Edited by Apple-Tree

My Carens U2 1.7L DPF EO level actually rises over time. Up to about 1cm above full mark when reach 10kkm cycle.

Some say engine failure liao. But I checked internet, DPF Diesel Engine is like that one. As during DPF clean cycle, diesel is spray until DPF wet, then go lean to raise temp and burn the DPF at about 600~800C vapourizing the soot lor.

Need to check if C&C on the next servicing as since day 1 the engine is LIKE THAT lor. Now 20kkm done, 10mths. old.

Better change engine oil more often cause of the dilution by diesel.

My Carens U2 1.7L DPF EO level actually rises over time.  Up to about 1cm above full mark when reach 10kkm cycle.

Some say engine failure liao.  But I checked internet, DPF Diesel Engine is like that one.  As during DPF clean cycle, diesel is spray until DPF wet, then go lean to raise temp and burn the DPF at about 600~800C vapourizing the soot lor.

Need to check if C&C on the next servicing as since day 1 the engine is LIKE THAT lor.  Now 20kkm done, 10mths. old.

Last time, my petrol engine also encounter EO level rise above the full mark.

After much analysis,  it is the EO used CMI to the point that it begin to sludge.

After that, I tried many EO (include Carlube) and in the end, use a more synthetic EO.

Finally,  I "blend" my own EO by mixing different EO together.

I attribute it to my usage pattern and style of driving.

Like Mkl22 mentioned,  change engine oil more often and use a better quality one.

Could also be your usage pattern..

Edited by Kklee

Nothing showed up in the search but thanks for the info.

Try "meta engine oil".  You should be able to see "Cheapest".

I might buy a cartoon with delivery as I'm too lazy to go down to buy for my current car.

Anyone know where else can I get this?

Tampines giant sold out in less than 2 days..

i wanted to buy 2 bottles. change my mind just grabbed a box. super good deal for shell helix

i just used it in my honda civic 07. so far so good. quiet and smooth... 

Edited by Metalslug2