Tomcool74

Opel Insignia v MB C180 CGI v Audi A4 v BMW 318i  

170 members have voted

1. 1. Which one will u buy?

• Opel Insignia 2.0
    • Mercedes-Benz C180 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY
    • Audi A4 1.8 TFSI MU Attraction
    • BMW 318i

I suggest you get the final price from the dealer if you want to make a purchase..

I don't think you can get either of the car with a 20k off so easily.

Road-Tax

1) 2.0L Turbo ($1200 per year)

2) 1.6L Turbo ($740 per year)

3) 1.8L Turbo ($980 per year)

4) 2.0L NA ($1200 per year)

Will u bother abt 500 a year when driving these cars?

The final price shall be to less $20,000 (est.) from "standard" price.

Uncle..., 20k discount not so easy to get one la... you think market sell fish meh.

Unless there is a promotional package or you buddy buddy with their "Managing Director" :D

Uncle..., 20k discount not so easy to get one la... you think market sell fish meh.

Unless there is a promotional package or you buddy buddy with their "Managing Director" :D

buddy buddy with MD also doesn't really get such a price... [:p]

I know coz I was made an offer not long ago

how about the safety aspect???

Let's do a crash test between S80 vs the the 4 cars in the list head to head and find out

buddy buddy with MD also doesn't really get such a price... [:p]

I know coz I was made an offer not long ago

There is some trick (but I only know C&C, not sure about others)... I guess they dont allow anyhow give discount probably due to "Account Audit".

BUT you can squeeze close to 20k of options [lipsrsealed]... shhh, dun say I tell one.

Edited by Ncss

but then, come to think of it, if it's discount right from the display price, then maybe.. but not when all the marketing discount have been taken into.

still, i doubt the insignia and C class can drop to the price he quote..

Edited by Sony

There is some trick (but I only know C&C, not sure about others)... I guess they dont allow anyhow give discount probably due to "Account Audit".

BUT you can squeeze close to 20k of options [lipsrsealed]... shhh, dun say I tell one.

eh.. that one is open secret liao.. including service credit..

Take the Insignia to the road and test if it is as good as the spec says.

it is.. I tested it, together with the other 3 in the list as well.

but then, come to think of it, if it's discount right from the display price, then maybe.. but not when all the marketing discount have been taken into.

still, i doubt the insignia and C class can drop to the price he quote..

MB promotion

The exhilaration of booking a B-Class and driving off in a C-Class

Book a B 200 and enjoy a free upgrade to the C 180 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY with immediate savings of $19,000.

At Mercedes-Benz, you now get a more exhilarating driving experience for the same financial outlay. That's because when you book the B 200 we will automatically upgrade you to the C 180 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY, giving you immediate savings of $19,000. In addition, you'll enjoy a subsidised interest rate and a cash rebate that gives you up to another $11,080 in savings. With the C 180 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY you get all the excitement of a sporty car with a more fuel efficient engine, thanks to its CGI engine technology.

Edited by Tomcool74

2) 1.6L SC I think..

That's the 2009 model, sold as BE or Blue Efficiency

The 2010 model is 1.8L TC - sold as CGI