Where to go for good late night supper?

Gohsj89

As most of us here drives, some may love the convenient of driving out far for good late night supper with your kakis.

I share my one here. I believe they are nice.

1) Jalan Besar Food Centre aka Lavander Foodcourt. - the Kok Kee Wanton Mee (i hope no spelling error) and the BBQ wings which is diagonally opposite.

2) Boon Lay Market - Power Nasi Lemak. Used to be very nice. Nowadays, the standard like dropped. But.. still nice!

3) Bukit Timah - Al-Ameen and Al-Azfar (i hope no spelling error)

4) Thomson - Thomson Prata.

5) Bedok 85 - The 2 Bak Chor Mee stall.

Anyone want to contribute? Please contribute real nice food :D

Bedok 85; the western stall at the corner, directly opposite there is a pork porridge stall as well.

Sims Avenue Lorong 12 or 16. (right hand side next to the traffic light pedestrian crossing) dim sum

geylang you tiao da wang

Desktar Road (right hand side as well) dim sum

jalan besar, kitchener road. scissors cut rice

rochor beancurd near peace centre

kovan, punggol nasi lemak, scissors cut rice

changi village nasi lemak

fei fei wanton mee near joo chiat

Edited by Kifakw

Spize at Simpang Bedok. Highly recommended.

I totally agree wif tis..their chicken cheese murtabak is simply fantastic!!!

Sims Avenue Lorong 12 or 16. (right hand side next to the traffic light pedestrian crossing) dim sum

The Wan Tou Sek ah?

That one is Lorong 17 IIRC.

The Wan Tou Sek ah?

That one is Lorong 17 IIRC.

Wan Tou Sek(126) is good if u like fried stuff..they have quite alot of it

their price is highly insane too

I find it's ok. At least there's a lot of choices and the food is good. I like the service too. I have went to some prata places but was ignored.

126 dim sum i don't find it nice.

Scissors cut rice at kitchener road nice

Nasi lemak/bak chor mee at punggol nasi lemak alongst upper serangoon

Teo Seng teochew porridge on the opposite side of the punggol nasi lemak stall

my favourite would be fei fei wanton mee on joo chiat place, but i prefer the old stall, not the 24hrs one.

i tink all these good food r juz myth lar..

most r juz average but r glorified by tv programme or a friend 'tat found good food'

want food to be nice? use pork lard, use coconut milk, use ajinomoto n all kind of colouring, preservative etc etc.

confirm nice lar!

talk abt 'wan tou sek'? i dun tink they know how to make tim sum at all, go n eat their 'xiao long pau'... yacks!

I dont think the food ppl recommends here are just by hearsay.. i think they have tried it personally...

Edited by Xers007

farm mart dun open until very late leh...

but the food there not bad...

the aust restaurant there the pig trotter also damm shiok! and wine is quite cheap too...