Is it "Net Weight" or "Nett Weight"?

Kelpie

Hi all,

What exactly is the difference between Net Weight and Nett Weight?

Are they the same or not [:/] ?

Please advise me and Thank you.

Regards,

Hi all,

What exactly is the difference between Net Weight and Nett Weight?

Are they the same or not [:/] ?

Please advise me and Thank you.

Regards,

Nett means final... no more no less.

Net is what u use to catch or trap something

Why not use a dictionary????

testing our level of english here? :P

i think both have the same meanining. just choose one to use ;p

maybe NETT means NET'Total'

spelling error perhaps.

its always nett

May be lor, when I looked at some packaged food, some used Nett and some used Net, so I wonder which is correct [laugh]?

Regards,

i think both have the same meanining. just choose one to use ;p

maybe NETT means NET'Total'

So Nett is just a short-form?

Regards,

Net Weight is used by USA

Nett Weight by UK

USA words always remove non-phonetical alphabets like Color, Favorite, Odor, Net

Nett Weight by UK

USA words always remove non-phonetical alphabets like Color, Favorite, Odor, Net

wow...ur angmoh so good sia...

[thumbsup]

Nett Weight by UK

I vote you to be number one clever in MCF. [scholar]

[thumbsup]

Becos I eat Potato to grow big one.

Actually I really eat potato more than rice when young. No joke.

This is because last time my father work in Wholesale and import export Potato, Onion etc

every time he bring back 1 Guni sack of Potatoes. (say his boss no money to pay him so take Potato wor...

Only the times he bring Russet Burbank potato, then we love our Homemade French fries... but very rare lah...

Becos I eat Potato to grow big one.

Actually I really eat potato more than rice when young. No joke.

This is because last time my father work in Wholesale and import export Potato, Onion etc

every time he bring back 1 Guni sack of Potatoes. (say his boss no money to pay him so take Potato wor...

Only the times he bring Russet Burbank potato, then we love our Homemade French fries... but very rare lah...

Ain't you glad your father dun work for Ghee Huat Fertilizer Co. <_<

so why we have american english and british english ??? u know the history ?? english want to confuse people...metric and imperial also want to confuse people...i think they all too free nothing better to do...so what's wrong with our singlish ???? we can even have our own unit call singtric or singperial ?? !!! or it is because they are big so they can create something for themself....then hor maybe we will see chinatric very soon !!! ha ha ha...

I am talking nonsense this few days !!! :D

so why we have american english and british english ??? u know the history ?? english want to confuse people...metric and imperial also want to confuse people...i think they all too free nothing better to do...so what's wrong with our singlish ???? we can even have our own unit call singtric or singperial ?? !!! or it is because they are big so they can create something for themself....then hor maybe we will see chinatric very soon !!! ha ha ha...

I am talking nonsense this few days !!! :D

Coz we are juz a bloody small red dot [laugh]

[thumbsup]

i think so too...

[thumbsup]

*embarressed by my earlier post.