Don't we have better talents in Mediacorp ??

Seaweed

Nowadays just on YouTube u can get 24hrs lI've news broadcast. I am watching sky, hk and taiwan news. Different leagues as to our media corpse. A smart TV.

Edited by Kopites

noticed lately mediacorp ads are mainly ownself advertise ownself ones ?

see already I [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

Yes, probably a huge chunk of profit bitten off by brands moving to social media platform.

Next is Media corpse? Even HK ATV (HK TVB may be next) cannot survive Korean dramas, Netflix and American series, our mediacorp has little chance with current programme lineup and the same lack of originality, these days, I stop watching the news broadcasts. Mostly propaganda...

post-24635-0-25325400-1460868863_thumb.png

They should just come to my company.

We have the best actors in Singapore.

All pretending to be working hard,

pretending all the good ideas come from

them and pretending none of the cock ups

have anything to do with them.

Pretending to be sick to keng MC.

When HR said they wanted to acquire

Talent, I didn't think it was this kind of

Talent they meant.

Next is Media corpse? Even HK ATV (HK TVB may be next) cannot survive Korean dramas, Netflix and American series, our mediacorp has little chance with current programme lineup and the same lack of originality, these days, I stop watching the news broadcasts. Mostly propaganda...

attachicon.gifimage.png

actually hk serials are still popular. Just that most people watch them via pirated means nowadays.

Lol.

Of course not as popular as Kdrama nowadays.

I'm one of those that may still watch HK drama, but i've never followed a kdrama 

Reminds me of queen's radio gaga About the demise of radio

You gave them all those old time stars

Through wars of worlds invaded by Mars

You made 'em laugh, you made 'em cry

You made us feel like we could fly.

Radio.

So don't become some background noise

A backdrop for the girls and boys

Who just don't know or just don't care

And just complain when you're not there

You had your time, you had the power

You've yet to have your finest hour

They should just come to my company.

We have the best actors in Singapore.

All pretending to be working hard,

pretending all the good ideas come from

them and pretending none of the cock ups

have anything to do with them.

Pretending to be sick to keng MC.

When HR said they wanted to acquire

Talent, I didn't think it was this kind of

Talent they meant.

Different caliber..... those workers in your companies act to cheat the company money.... on the other hand, true blue actor/actress act to earn a living decently.... not cheat.... Back to the topic, internet age really change the game altogether, you need to be agile, creative and adaptable, etc to survive....... we have seen many casualties in other industries, i.e. nokia, ericson, kodak, holden, :)

Sg best was 雾锁南洋

hk best was 倚天屠龙记

Jp best was 血疑

Except that Japan still producing many new wholesome family drama :grin:

actually hk serials are still popular. Just that most people watch them via pirated means nowadays.

Lol.

I'm one of those that may still watch HK drama, but i've never followed a kdrama 

honestly, US/Canadian serials are generally outstanding over Asian competitors. To be honest,  I watch them via pirated means. They do have very good in story line, good actor, some with CGI in general. To name a few, Vikings, the Blacklist, Daredevil, Gotham, etc. :)

Sg best was 雾锁南洋

hk best was 倚天屠龙记

Jp best was 血疑

HK best was 天與地

Sg best was é¾éåæ´

hk best was åå¤©å± é¾è®°

Jp best was è¡ç

How can you missed out the best and hot in Korea now 《descendents of the sun》 [laugh] [laugh]

HK best was 天與地

Not 网中人 meh, our @chowyunfatt will be unhappy if you dun agree [laugh]

Lol.

I used to watch a little but have since moved on to US TV and wifey watches a bit of Korean dramas. Think only older people are still following HK serials, but after milking 金庸 and 古龙 for years, they ran out of juice for period dramas, the only thing I watched other than 网中人. To be fair, the earlier modern day serials were not bad, way ahead of TCS, then they suddenly lost it, perhaps killed by piracy but also due to lack of innovations, I think. Korean dramas are also "widely distributed" but they are more than surviving now.

More importantly, HK TV have lost the younger generations, so almost game over if they don't improve and change direction.

Useful information prease.

How old are some of the ah pek? Keep cycling them, once a year Oso too often ya? We should have peranakan style flavors. How well little nyonya did.

For the SBC/ TCS / Mediacorp...this might be useful for your protection.

http://youtu.be/4PUP_qGxCBI

How can you missed out the best and hot in Korea now 《descendents of the sun》 [laugh] [laugh]

Not 网中人 meh, our @chowyunfatt will be unhappy if you dun agree [laugh]

That's passé

Sg best was 雾锁南洋

hk best was 倚天屠龙记

Jp best was 血疑

i still watch jdrama sometimes. Just that only maybe 1-2 good ones every 1-2 years.

I find their shows still have a theme that u don't find in HK or even kdrama. Kdrama is really commercialised and formulaic.

Current channel u night 10-11 is good for me. Hk drama. No horse run

Watch online bro.

Miss also nevermind. But no chinese language of course. Canto with chinese subtitles.

I used to watch a little but have since moved on to US TV and wifey watches a bit of Korean dramas. Think only older people are still following HK serials, but after milking 金庸 and 古龙 for years, they ran out of juice for period dramas, the only thing I watched other than 网中人. To be fair, the earlier modern day serials were not bad, way ahead of TCS, then they suddenly lost it, perhaps killed by piracy but also due to lack of innovations, I think. Korean dramas are also "widely distributed" but they are more than surviving now.

More importantly, HK TV have lost the younger generations, so almost game over if they don't improve and change direction.

I think HK movies are a thing of the past.

But HK TV serials still have a large following. Actually if you follow the people asking about ways to watch dramas online, lol almost 70% of them are about TVB dramas.

I think we are still nostalgic about things we watch in our youth. Yeah eventually, they will be down but honestly none of us watch MIC serials lah unless they star a HK actor. And i suspect it won't change for the next 20 years. But the domestic china market will decide future popularity. Overseas chinese like us, too few already.

Reminds me of queen's radio gaga About the demise of radio

You gave them all those old time stars

Through wars of worlds invaded by Mars

You made 'em laugh, you made 'em cry

You made us feel like we could fly.

Radio.

So don't become some background noise

A backdrop for the girls and boys

Who just don't know or just don't care

And just complain when you're not there

You had your time, you had the power

You've yet to have your finest hour

I still listen radio.

I don't like to use spotify or what. But I'm a dinosaur.

wife finished it liao earlier this week. haha she said not bad only niah. 

i still watch jdrama sometimes. Just that only maybe 1-2 good ones every 1-2 years.

I find their shows still have a theme that u don't find in HK or even kdrama. Kdrama is really commercialised and formulaic.

Watch online bro.

Miss also nevermind. But no chinese language of course. Canto with chinese subtitles.

I think HK movies are a thing of the past.

But HK TV serials still have a large following. Actually if you follow the people asking about ways to watch dramas online, lol almost 70% of them are about TVB dramas.

I think we are still nostalgic about things we watch in our youth. Yeah eventually, they will be down but honestly none of us watch MIC serials lah unless they star a HK actor. And i suspect it won't change for the next 20 years. But the domestic china market will decide future popularity. Overseas chinese like us, too few already.

I still listen radio.

I don't like to use spotify or what. But I'm a dinosaur.

wife finished it liao earlier this week. haha she said not bad only niah.

Yep, i like j drama. But rare. I like j crime drama, suspense. The feel is just diff. JDM if i may say so.