Don't we have better talents in Mediacorp ??

Seaweed

Sg best was 雾锁南洋

hk best was 倚天屠龙记

Jp best was 血疑

Except that Japan still producing many new wholesome family drama :grin:

Japan was best at producing AV lah!

Some do have talent lah.

IMO, the problem are the scripts. Either comes with nauseating NE themes or in a hurry to tell a potentially good storyline in a short 20 episode run.

i still watch jdrama sometimes. Just that only maybe 1-2 good ones every 1-2 years.

I find their shows still have a theme that u don't find in HK or even kdrama. Kdrama is really commercialised and formulaic.

Watch online bro.

Miss also nevermind. But no chinese language of course. Canto with chinese subtitles.

I think HK movies are a thing of the past.

But HK TV serials still have a large following. Actually if you follow the people asking about ways to watch dramas online, lol almost 70% of them are about TVB dramas.

I think we are still nostalgic about things we watch in our youth. Yeah eventually, they will be down but honestly none of us watch MIC serials lah unless they star a HK actor. And i suspect it won't change for the next 20 years. But the domestic china market will decide future popularity. Overseas chinese like us, too few already.

I still listen radio.

I don't like to use spotify or what. But I'm a dinosaur.

wife finished it liao earlier this week. haha she said not bad only niah.

No lei. This MIC show damn popular.. I really love it.

https://dramamia.files.wordpress.com/2011/10/bbjx4.jpg

This is passe le.

Passe but also damn nice right. It's a classic. Haha.

Way better than those Korean soap drama or mediacorpse drama.

Edited by Ivan_06

Passe but also damn nice right. It's a classic. Haha.

Way better than those Korean soap drama or mediacorpse drama.

I would not say it is classic.

I would. Keke. Unless you referring to da Chang Jin, that one super passe.

I am watching this China drama now. Quite nice. Still airing in China sia.

https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-WLYUar-U8sA/VqekSkTX0-I/AAAAAAAABe4/PFRfD_75-zA/s640/Imperial%2BDoctress8.jpeg

Very nice sia... So please dun say won't watch China drama. The really good ones can get you hooked.

Edited by Ivan_06

Sg best was 雾锁南洋

hk best was 倚天屠龙记

Jp best was 血疑

Except that Japan still producing many new wholesome family drama :grin:

May I?

Sg 心兵小赚

Hk 上海滩 ( or anything with CYF cept 六指琴魔)

Jp 忠臣藏 or Beach boys

CYF act period drama CMI, his 令狐冲,aiyoh ey. Painful to watch.

Fave Fatt gor gor line....讲多无为,吃多碗米...

China as in PRC show. Yucks. Only got chio bu and yan dao.

Rather watch Korean, surgical interest and analysis.

Edited by Datsun366

Year in, year out, the same actors and actresses go up to collect the award. Nothing new and nothing excited about.

They will thanks their father, mother, fans, Director, Producers, ... etc. :slow:

I still prefers "The Golden Horse Award", Asian film stars .............. :wub:

Its times to convert "Mediacorp Star Award" to one of a grand one with our South Sea Asian countries..... :shy:

Stars from the 10 ASEAN countries come together for the awards. Every Asean countries submit their entries and free viewing at theatres for movies fans to login to choose their best actor & actress...... :yuush:

Other then our own local challenge against each other which lead to nowhere as some get more acting roles than others. With the Asean challenge, our local artists have to improve their acting skills so as in order to fight for the best in SEA....... :ignoring:  

Its times to convert "Mediacorp Star Award" to one of a grand one with our South Sea Asian countries..... :shy:

Stars from the 10 ASEAN countries come together for the awards. Every Asean countries submit their entries and free viewing at theatres for movies fans to login to choose their best actor & actress...... :yuush:

Other then our own local challenge against each other which lead to nowhere as some get more acting roles than others. With the Asean challenge, our local artists have to improve their acting skills so as in order to fight for the best in SEA....... :ignoring:  

You referring to this one?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asian_Television_Award

Yes, but this one is ASIAN where big players like China, Hong Kong, S. Korea, Japan,....... etc.

We should have a ASEAN award... :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Without the big players, looking at the chart, I think Singapore will collect a majority of the awards!!! All Asean members will be screaming kelong!!! [laugh]

1. This is free.

Tie and interweave our distinct cultures together.

Artistic Liberty here. Or autistic visualization.

Porker and Enye strolling down Tanjong Pagar towards MRT, dressed stylishly of course for the pig, the Enye like HDB unker as bears are wont to, discussing about corporate fraud. (Channel Lima). The pig buys a newspaper with elderly Chinese man chatting with property agent daughter regarding druggie ex husband and super car new love, they have to move table aside as they blocking delivery lane. Channel fatt. Abang delivering office supplies ( that kampung a yam) self employed, bluetoothing his wife about children's schooling and elderly mum up north. Cut into Telugu lady taking delivery while smsing son about NS and public scholarship from SRN or going to work for Mr Mustafa.

Background noise can be ah tiong grumbling.

The script is the key recipe.

The director is the cook and api.

Everything else is the producer daiji.

Actors and actresses. You wanna bet you can find them easily.

Who knows how Wong the Sim foo looks like? If they are so inclined.

Heck, you can even build in MC and the crazy woman channel being changed while Abang is sending children to Skool in the am.

You know why we stop watching local cept for news. We need to study and concentrate at work. No time for making delicious 'food'. This is what I think.

You oughta have faith that propaganda/societal direction can be done artfully and benefit everyone.

I believe there are reasons for foot dragging. It is called 好吃好睡 syndrome. Protecting lice bowl.

I can see it everywhere in our house, ji bai jialat Liao.

May I?

Sg å¿åµå°èµ

Hk ä¸æµ·æ»© ( or anything with CYF cept å­æç´é­ï¼

Jp å¿ è£è or Beach boys

CYF act period drama CMI, his 令çå²ï¼aiyoh ey. Painful to watch.

Fave Fatt gor gor line....讲å¤æ ä¸ºï¼åå¤ç¢ç±³...

China as in PRC show. Yucks. Only got chio bu and yan dao.

Rather watch Korean, surgical interest and analysis.

Not fair to Fatt kor for the drama lah. His erra all the drama cmi compare to now mah.