Car with space

Alvinlkw

Hi bros,

I am considering to change my car as I needed a bit more space at the back. With a car seat, having 2 adults behind seems a bit more squeezy now. I am currently driving an 06 Altis. I would like to hear from bros who have owned/driven the following cars to give me some comments. One thing is that I am not going to spend a lot more just to buy space such as Camry, Lexus 460 etc.

1. Latio

2. Sylphy

3. Citroen C4

4. Citroen C4 Piccasso

5. Lancer Ex?

6. Hyundai i45

7. Toyota Altis

8. Honda Civic 1.6/1.8/Hybrid

Any other recommendations?

Hi bros,

I am considering to change my car as I needed a bit more space at the back. With a car seat, having 2 adults behind seems a bit more squeezy now. I am currently driving an 06 Altis. I would like to hear from bros who have owned/driven the following cars to give me some comments. One thing is that I am not going to spend a lot more just to buy space such as Camry, Lexus 460 etc.

1. Latio

2. Sylphy

3. Citroen C4

4. Citroen C4 Piccasso

5. Lancer Ex?

6. Hyundai i45

7. Toyota Altis

Latio and Sylphy have a lot of legroom but they are narrow. Citroen is more expensive to own. i45 has higher FC and road tax. From your list, I would choose Civic.

Hi bros,

1. Latio

2. Sylphy

3. Citroen C4

4. Citroen C4 Piccasso

5. Lancer Ex?

6. Hyundai i45

7. Toyota Altis

isnt i45 price near to camry and citroen is higher too? so wht is yr a lot?

frankly other than no4-if u are talking about the mpv and no6, the rest about same size, so why change?

if u want bigger and don mind, some say ugly, but i find it ok, suzuki APV. You can dress it into a A-team van look alike, Cool!

Want to consider the Fiat Panorama ?

Can even put 1 big wholesale basket of durians in the boot [bounce2]

* however, this is underpowered for its size and weight.

think u need to iron the priorities out more

u need space yet u dont want pay a lot more for space

of your list of 8, 6 are sedan, 1 is mpv, 1 is large sedan

of your 6 sedans, i have no idea the point of picking them since most have more or less the same interior space

anyway you can discount c4 from the list as new Mk2 model coming out and only in C&C by year end, unless you get the 5 seater picasso model

1. Latio

2. Sylphy

3. Citroen C4

4. Citroen C4 Piccasso

5. Lancer Ex?

6. Hyundai i45

7. Toyota Altis

Edited by Furrynadz

seriously people here got problem.. just go to show room and try out yourself la, ask for fark? stupid sia.

dun come and say no time, wanna hear from others all those crap shlt. buy car leh, u think buy vege meh? it is better to go see and feel for yourself la. waste bandwidth. end of story

TS,

All the sedan will NOT solve your problem...

you need to think about Station Wagon or "monocab" kind of space... otherwise MPV is the way to go.

But if you need to have the baby seat plus 2 adults at the same time, you really need an MPV... ok at best Edix....

Otherwise.. you are neither here nor there...

My best 7-seater MPV is Grand Picasso.... and my best 5seater MPV is Skoda Roomster .... I said it's the best coz I own them both.. :P

Cars not cheap so think through it carefully.. sometime not wanting to spend too much ( like getting MPV ) may cost you more in the long run.. coz' eventually you will still need an MPV when the child grows up...

Maybe his current ride is a small hatch... Toyota Starlet??

Otherwise agree that the sedans listed will not provide much space at all...

I45 & Picasso should have more space... So do the rest of the compact MPV... Stream, Wish, Touran etc...

what is your budget?? your car choice range from 70K to 120K very hard to advice.

since he is driving 06 Altis, I suggest he goes for option 7. Toyota Altis [lipsrsealed]

he want something bigger than Altis lah. like for like is not a good idea for him [laugh]

actually looking at his avatar. i think he want a golf :D

Edited by Joseph22

if got small budget, get proton exora. gd space, gd price...gd priced parts in msia. hehehe.

i totally agree

the engine is very powderful

the brakes even better, they offer so much bite and grip they make anyone with a 6 pot brembo feel ashamed

Hi bros,

1. Latio

2. Sylphy

3. Citroen C4

4. Citroen C4 Piccasso

5. Lancer Ex?

6. Hyundai i45

7. Toyota Altis

In my opinion, from your above list, it seemed that it is either a Sylphy or a Civic.

i think EX is larger than Civic right?

Hi bros,

1. Latio

2. Sylphy

3. Citroen C4

4. Citroen C4 Piccasso

5. Lancer Ex?

6. Hyundai i45

7. Toyota Altis

actually altis is one wif quite a big space for cars around its range.

non of the above cars listed above will provide significantly more space.

sitck to altis lor, dun 'ka chng jiu' n change for the sake of changing...

or change to 7 seater to have some real increase in space.

hopefully u dun change to stream rsz... my biased observation tell me tat this car is meant for family man who still need to prove tat they r young n still can race...