Fandi

Perrier

i think i would excuse his son's from NS if they are up to it. Yes, it does set a very dangerous precedent. But how many has followed Fandi's footstep since? Put it this way, their talent serves our country better elsewhere. Is it that difficult?

hmmm....... I guess this is how SG shows its "support" -_-

Edited by Mike1234

Actually if we take the terms. National Service, Serving as national player can be consider as NS. [:p]

but reserve only for the bests of the bests. AKA those who can make it in europe top league.

For once, i agree with u [laugh]

Actually if we take the terms. National Service, Serving as national player can be consider as NS. [:p]

but reserve only for the bests of the bests. AKA those who can make it in europe top league.

Yes I agree.

I think fandi would be damn f---king stupid if he allows his sons not to play at the top level IF they can...

This is a world class league lei..

Just the money alone would change their lives lor..

It would be very sad to see talent buried in a place where there is not enough infrastruture to nuture it.

I am sure that he can easily negotiate a deal where the boys have to be SG citizens, and play for the SG national for World Cup qualifiers and national level competitions, etc

Let them defer lar... This appreciation of talent would encourage even more FT to join us and retain talent.

SG is v small, need all these talent to survive and thrive...

For once, i agree with u [laugh]

i realise you always agree with me on Friday to Sunday [laugh]

BTW, it should be First time

Edited by Joseph22

anyone got Fandi's email address? - please pm to me.

I want to email to him "don't think twice. this gahmen won't look after his sons unless they are president scholar or saf scholar or philip yeo scholar."

If he think they cannot be any of these 3, better hightail it to europe. Even if don't make it to Arsenal, still got so many million euro clubs in Germany, Holland, England, Spain, etc... can't reach the stars at least get the moon.

If stay here... haiz, become another robot trying to pay off 30 year loan for 3 room flat, and take public transport for the rest of the life, whilst serving FT millionaire ministars.

Good for this dad and his 2 sons to dream and plan BIG... but also hope they be practical in mind too, esp being singaporeans.

Wah dun know that he reject ajax coz of NS... Really pity, if not he can train everyday with ajax legends that time like rikjjard, van basten, and promising youngster like berkamp, wim jonk etc [bigcry]

i read before..... fandi went for trials with Ajax and was offered a contract. However, he turned it down and the slot went to marco van basten instead

i think i would excuse his son's from NS if they are up to it. Yes, it does set a very dangerous precedent. But how many has followed Fandi's footstep since? Put it this way, their talent serves our country better elsewhere. Is it that difficult?

I won't mind too. I don't see any problem at all. Like you said yourself, how many parents would send their kids to Italy or England for a trial.

NS is no big deal for me, I can always go geng something with some specialists to downgrade my son if I had one. As long as he is not into sports, no issue.

i read before..... fandi went for trials with Ajax and was offered a contract. However, he turned it down and the slot went to marco van basten instead

:o imagine how big he will be...

This case a bit different.

In soccer, the formative 2 years of 18~22 is very important. A lot of starts are born around this time.

Look at Messi, C.Ron, Ronney. imagine what will they be if during those time, they are in NS and not playing top class competitive soccer.

Look at what happen to Fandi after he choose to play in Asia. His improvement is greatly hinder.

i not saying fandi shd retain the boys in singapore. if he wants them to succeed in football, go to europe.

the ns issue is irrelevant. ns or no ns their needs are better served in europe. if scared kenna enlisted or cannot get official exemption, chuck the red passport now.

i will still be happy for him if the boys end up playing for SA. Singapore fav son made good. Met him once in a OUB branch in WTC, he was asked for photo op with almost every one there and he did it sincerely for his fans.

Fandi's reason for not joining the european club...do you know what he gave?

family.

and

more money offer in indonesia right??