YOG Girls Table Tennis

Tohto

Just watch the table tennis girls q-final. I was quite impress by the girl Isabelle Li performance. A true Singaporean and hope STTA can train her into a 1st class player..

Anyone watch this match?

I watched. I think she's a bit too defensive. Nevertheless, good win over the romanian, who seemed to get frustrated over her own unforced errors.

The two players from China and N. Korea are better at varying their play between defensive and aggression. Hopefully Isabelle can improve the aggressive side of her play in the future. [thumbsup]

Tonite is football semi-final between Singapore and Haiti at Jalan Besar Stadium. Go Team Singapore!!!

Edited by Walkingtree

As long as true blue Singaporean, I support! FT...pui!

But i'm very impressed with the North Korean. Her defense is amazing... too bad she lost her match.

Hope isabelle can win a medal ...

Go Singapore Go !!!

Looking for to the Football semi final ..

Go Lions Go !!

Singapore 0 - 0 Haiti

Newcastle 3 - 0 Aston Villa

which one are you watching??? [laugh] [laugh]

edit/update: Singapore 0 - 1 Haiti... keeper blunder..

Edited by Shull

Singapore 0 - 0 Haiti

Newcastle 3 - 0 Aston Villa

which one are you watching??? [laugh] [laugh]

edit/update: Singapore 0 - 1 Haiti... keeper blunder..

Singapore - Haiti of course. [laugh][laugh]

Yep, saw the match. Hope Isabelle do well. True blue Singaporean. [thumbsup]

STTA, please train her well. Stop importing FTs, where's the honour?

Btw, the ang moh girl pattern many many.

Yep, saw the match. Hope Isabelle do well. True blue Singaporean. [thumbsup]

STTA, please train her well. Stop importing FTs, where's the honour?

Btw, the ang moh girl pattern many many.

Was buying dinner at a kopi shop and over heard she wasn't born here but China, they want to use Christian name to conceal her true ID. can anyone confirm?

Think she's a local. Her face dun have those cheena look.

her face confirm + chop got cheena look.

and her surname is Li hmm....

not that all Lis are china but most Singaporeans change it to Lee

Perhaps you want to do a google search first. She doesn't have the cheena look and she's locally born.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Stor...428-137931.html

There are true singaporeans whose surname is Li. I have a Singaporean friend whose surname is Li.

Edited by Fcw75

Chinese of course chinese look... :huh: she is local lah...Chong Fu pri to Sports sch....

to sidetrack a bit,

i do pity those athletes who're currently running under the rain nia....

but I find it interesting in this YOG that they incorporated the cross continent competition for running and equestrian. mix relay for swimming.