Free MICHELIN tyre check refuse to check my MICHELIN tyres!

Johnnylim

On Sat morning, I drove my Citroen Berlingo van which was fitted with 4x175/65R14 MICHELIN tyres all the way from Sengkang to Hougang SPC to have my tyres check by their so called 'FREE professional tyre check by MICHELIN.' When I reached there, nobody approached me n I went over to one of the guys. He told me that they only checked cars tyres. So I asked him is it my van tyres not from MICHELIN? He told me my tyres are from factory??? I dun understand what crap reason he's giving me. Reaching home, I found the advt which I'd printed and called the distributor no. found there to verify. Later, the same guy called me back n insisted that they only check cars which was the instruction given by MICHELIN office. Still not satisfied, I scrutinized every word from the advt but there's no mention that the free check is only for cars. I'm not even driving a lorry or truck!

I suspect that their FREE check is only for non Michelin customers to convince them to change to Michelin tyres during their next tyre change n ignore those that have already bought their tyres. If not, why did they refuse to check my normal fitted size tyres which can be easily found in tyres shops that sell their tyres?

Well, to MR MICHELIN and company or Mr O_Kewl forumer(I believe u r working in Michelin), pls give me a better explanation than those given to me above. I suppose this will be the last time I'll be purchasing their tyres if that is how they treat their existing customers! Refer website below:

http://www.michelin.com.sg/Home/News-Promo...essure?pid=231#

typical freeloader behavior...have some confidence anc check the bloody tyre yourself.....sheesh...no wonder we are moving to a crutched society

typical cocky reply! Not everybody know how to check their correctly like u! No wonder u r still in this forum to run down people!

On Sat morning, I drove my Citroen Berlingo van which was fitted with 4x175/65R14 MICHELIN tyres all the way from Sengkang to Hougang SPC to have my tyres check by their so called 'FREE professional tyre check by MICHELIN.' When I reached there, nobody approached me n I went over to one of the guys. He told me that they only checked cars tyres. So I asked him is it my van tyres not from MICHELIN? He told me my tyres are from factory??? I dun understand what crap reason he's giving me. Reaching home, I found the advt which I'd printed and called the distributor no. found there to verify. Later, the same guy called me back n insisted that they only check cars which was the instruction given by MICHELIN office. Still not satisfied, I scrutinized every word from the advt but there's no mention that the free check is only for cars. I'm not even driving a lorry or truck!

I suspect that their FREE check is only for non Michelin customers to convince them to change to Michelin tyres during their next tyre change n ignore those that have already bought their tyres. If not, why did they refuse to check my normal fitted size tyres which can be easily found in tyres shops that sell their tyres?

Well, to MR MICHELIN and company or Mr O_Kewl forumer(I believe u r working in Michelin), pls give me a better explanation than those given to me above. I suppose this will be the last time I'll be purchasing their tyres if that is how they treat their existing customers! Refer website below:

http://www.michelin.com.sg/Home/News-Promo...essure?pid=231#

Aiyoh, if they refuse to check then LLST lor . . . [laugh]

Time to change tyres. [laugh]

BTW ........... checking in term of what ?

If about balancing, then require a mechanic and balancing machine to check......

if only physical check, anyone can do it by inspecting the tyres themself. We only check for sign of bald tyre, crack at side wall, nails and un-even wear of the tyres. Other than that, get it check 100% duirng the next servicing.

So why get to work-up by them not checking your tyres....... [:(][:(]

no free check no free check lor.

not as if free check comes w free tyres.

if u think ur tyres need to change, u also need to pay for new ones.

TS, if instructions are given down by Michelin Singapore office, free tyre check for cars only, then so be it, there is no need to blow the matter out of proportion....it seems that u r unable to accept the fact that they reject your request becos urs a van. but the situation can be handle more appropriately, more so since u r a michelin customer...if the situation allows (i.e. no long queue), the staff can do a quick check (out of goodwill and to thank existing Michelin customer like u for the support)...but again such leeway must not be abuse or take it for granted as company direction mentioned "for cars only" otherwise anyone drive lorry, tipper, bus come in to check, then space is a problem liao.....

It's not tat i want to blow it out of proportion. I just dun like the way they discriminate against vans, wat's more fitted with their tyres. Do they know tat the mini van cost more than those Perodua or Picanto or China brands cars (sori no offence to those owners). Moreover, as I've stated, the advert did not specify it's for cars only n there's hardly any Q when I was there. If it was stated clearly, I wouldn't hv bothered to go all the way there.

I was there yesterday morning to ask them some questions....my tyres were michelin...they check for me...

U drove car or van there?

It's not tat i want to blow it out of proportion. I just dun like the way they discriminate against vans, wat's more fitted with their tyres. Do they know tat the mini van cost more than those Perodua or Picanto or China brands cars (sori no offence to those owners). Moreover, as I've stated, the advert did not specify it's for cars only n there's hardly any Q when I was there. If it was stated clearly, I wouldn't hv bothered to go all the way there.

value of vehicle is argumentative. it is the staff's EQ that mishandle the situation.