Scratch: require advice... haiz......

Sk65

was at MSCP turning out.

then judgement no good,

angle not good enuf,

kena the wall on the left side

haiz............

very sad.....

then CO niam niam niam niam niam niam niam......................

(adds on to the heart pain)

so there are a bit scratches, both on front door and back door, around 10-20cm

not deep but some paint came out liao

a bit dent on the back door.

around how much damage am i expecting ar?

any recommended workshop?

haiz....

wasn't dreaming or wat... was driving normally and slowing, trying to exit

a bit shocked too

spare me the suan-ning ok?

already quite sianz 1/2 liao...

Workshop always count by panels.

So 2 doors equals cost for 2 panels.

Cant be spraying one patch right.

Cant blend colours to exact colours as your actual car.

You should be looking at between $400to $450 for average reasonable job, oven baked, using branded paint.

hmmm... i dunno if your situation is similar to mine... but what i got is like yours... at fest i also tot paint scratch out... but actualli is de paint on the wall thats on the car? :huh:

any bro heard of sze kang b4 ?

got one recommendation from a bro in another forum

Dont despair bro, scratches are part and parcel of owning a car. It will help if you can post a pic on what the damage is so we get an idea.

If there is minor scratching, no serious denting, then respray of panel is between SGD200 to SGD250 per panel. If there is denting then they may need to knock back and you may need to add another SGD100/-

There are many workshops that do this kinda work but I always send my car back to comfort delgro. They r quite cheap and reliable.

For instance they do a polish for u for only SGD130-140/-

If your car is not new and scratch is not noticeable may be you wana just leave it for a few weeks and collect afew more knocks and scratches b4 u send it in....its cheaper that way.

I remember i had a bad scratch on my front bumper, i waited till after i came back from a road trip to Kuantan b4 i repaired it and its a good thing too as my car also picked up even more scratches on that trip.

thks for the kind advice.

last night was too dark,

thus can't take clear pix

will take tonight, (if its not done yet)

the niamming gets on my nerve...

so wanna find a good place (resonably-priced) and get it done with.

nontheless, thanks all for the kind advice.

really appriciate.

Edited by Sk65

any bro heard of sze kang b4 ?

got one recommendation from a bro in another forum

I paid for spray paint on my side skirt...they polish instead...then it rains....the scratch came out...they claimed...they forget to spray...TS u judge urself :)

ic

thks for the warning.

newbie question.

i need to leave the car there for how many days one ar?

say i need 2 panel respray ?

called uncle hai.

seemed like a nice man.

quoted $200+

should be going down after work.

thks for the recommendation bro Subarugt

called uncle hai.

seemed like a nice man.

quoted $200+

should be going down after work.

thks for the recommendation bro Subarugt

no prob... am still looking out for better spray painters but so far uncle hai is gd on my family's cars... do post feedback here

why u all scare him? i just scratched my car 2-3 wks ago too, 3 panel, from first side extend all the way to the last door, 3 panels. the uncle from eunos side there quoted me $240 with touch up on the front :D was quite happy with the paint work, gt 1 ah beng looking guy ard the area quotedme $450! Pls ask ard in case u tio tok carrot :D

200+ still ok for me la

i dunwna to be "tok-ed"

so i just come in ask ask the market price 1st lo

no one scaring me la..

dun worry

must be more alert next time