Retirement Age Going to be 67, Can u still work?

Apvman

不要以老卖老啦。。。。

I do learn some things from young working adult leh...

Maybe he is one of the young working adult collecting $5 per post .......  -_-  

He is just repeating the same thing over and over again .   [crazy]  

不要以老卖老啦。。。。

I do learn some things from young working adult leh...

Ya ....

Ho-Sey-Boh ....  

Sey-Ho-Boh...

Boh-Ho-Sey ....

Sey-Boh-Ho ...

:yeah-im-not-drunk:

STOMP worth more, $50/- ... per post if posted ... :secret-laugh:

attachicon.gifworkaslongasyouwish.jpg

Do we have a choice?

<_<

I was telling my wife about this when this was on the news. A trade union is to help the workers regardless of political affiliation. Byt here in SG, the government (ministers) are running the trade union. Union and Government should be on oppsite sides.

If both are together, where is the help the worker supposed to get? Worker wants minimum wage. Government say no. Union will say yes???

I am surprised that we will need so much money to retire. IMHO, I think $1,000/month is plenty money for one to survive during retirement.

Yup .... [nod]

Stimulate your dirty mind ... [sly]

:grin:

okay lar.....thread is about 67 years old and whether still can work or not....

You know where to apply? I want to undercut him...my fee is $4.50 per post.

but hor..I think I still cannot win the tender......because I cannot sell my soul..... :D

You know where to apply? I want to undercut him...my fee is $4.50 per post.

but hor..I think I still cannot win the tender......because I cannot sell my soul..... :D

ya la , U cant win that guy . He sold his a** to get that job. Dont think U wan to do that . 

[dead]  In the long term, u may end up pooping in ur own pants .  [lipsrsealed]

I just visited Chengdu and my local Chengdu friends told me they were surprised to see people in Singapore still working as cab drivers around 70 years old when they visited Singapore a couple of months ago. They said most Chengdu old folks would be enjoying their golden years by then with state pension. Their wives whom are not working would enjoy the same benefits. Here in Singapore, our retirement funds are basically our own money tirelessly saved throughout our working life. No work, no CPF contributions means no retirement fund... [smallcry] Got CPF also will also be consumed by mortgage payments....

Many of us would also share that citizens in some countries are able to retire comfortably at age 60. Countries especially from Europe provide medical benefits / pensions for their elders citizens no matter if they even work a day or contribute to the society. People may argue that the working class are paying high taxes in order to have such social welfare and are unfair to those whom pay taxes such as VAT and income tax. But now, I do see reasoning for doing so. At least, we do not have to worry about the medical bills and living expenses of our parents.

Last time there was this theory of the communist domino effect on SEA.. damn shud have let it happen.. instead we got saved by the Americans.. see la now we can’t be like the Chenduians!knnccb

I am surprised that we will need so much money to retire. IMHO, I think $1,000/month is plenty money for one to survive during retirement.

Hahaha different perspective

Depend on whether just want 3 meals or can tour and own a car

Hawker, foodcourt or restaurant? :D

Hahaha different perspective
Depend on whether just want 3 meals or can tour and own a car

Errrrr............ HK actor, Patrick Tze coming to 86 still going on strong ....... [sly]

i heard viagra can do wonders.....