Who Says Conti Car Metal is Hard

Mini-itx

[laugh][laugh][laugh] but stomp a lot of ppl dont like expensive car [laugh][laugh]

so what brand is the Van?

i dunno i dunno dun ask me my brain kena washed long ago. whatever media say is the truth!i listen to MM,SM,PM! i dun care anymore. too much braincells wasted being paranoid. I shall be a contented model citizen. Maybe i can get award! :D

It all depend on the impact point....hard or not is not the real matter...If you look closer...the front impact never curb in at the front door and the pillar...this is good crush rating...

But alot of people say conti cars buang people their fornt no problem and the other cars butt crushed...... Another thread did mention this..... Maybe its with old cars only. Cause new cars cannot be too hard on the front. It will be a hazard to presdestrains.

Its a hazard to the passengers in the cabin.

It all depend on the impact point....hard or not is not the real matter...If you look closer...the front impact never curb in at the front door and the pillar...this is good crush rating...

Yup, A pillar onwards seems perfect!

current technology do not require hard metal for "minimal" damage control.

Its how the crash/impact is managed and diverted to other parts of the car body, minimizing damage to the passengers that counts. Unless u are talking about head to head with a tank........

what talking you. BMW hit the Traffic light pole leh.

errr.. btw how to tell its a BMW??

hei mam cfrm it's a beamer 318

i know it cause it happen in front of my block

it's very common accident always happen at this junction

at least 3to4 accident happen this junction in 1 mth BE IT A MINOR OR MAJOR

and the best is after midnite it's like you will see few car test thier machine

along tis stretch of road from AMK indust towards SENGKANG

Edited by NAI011

hei mam cfrm it's a beamer 318

i know it cause it happen in front of my block

it's very common accident always happen at this junction

at least 3to4 accident happen this junction in 1 mth

and the best is after midnite it's like you will see few ca test thier machine

along tis stretch of road from AMK indust towards SENGKANG

okay thanks for confirming.

i just wondering how to tell cause from pic a bit hard to see the cruve on the car cause colour is black.

This has been demonstrated in F1 where the nose section literally shatters to pieces in order to disperse the impact force to the driver. I believe the designs of cars today has taken up what has been learnt in F1.

new cars will have it's front and rear crumple in an event of a front/ rear collision to absorb the collision,

if not,

all the impact forces will go straight to the passengers....

not good....

hard doesnt mean safer. I was in a hyundai verna and got rear ended by a volvo s60. The volvo front was crushed till cannot drive. But then the hyundai verna after getting the details of the other car he just drove off cuz not much damage. But the volvo has better safety than hyundai.

forget about which car had less damage or what....

most importantly,

are the occupants in them ok???

There was no injury so me and my friend just left while the other car they waited for the tow-truck.