Cheapest place to get winter clothings

Ironstarz

You might want to note to choose those coats that are not too puffy. It makes it easier to move around and looks better too.

Taking advantage of AirAsia X to Haneda ah?

Nope gg to Europe soon temp ranging ard 5-10 degrees prob will need some extra clothings

winter clothing are cheaper overseas when they have clearance sale. It is always more expensive here as we don't have the winter season :D

..and wider variety. But doubt TS have the time to wait until clearance sales in Europe.

Singapore selection no good. Expensive, does not work and rather ugly.

If on F&E, would suggest get just enough cheap one here (to tong a bit traveling from airport to hotel to the shopping district) and spend a couple of hours in that country to buy.

10 degrees is ok. Don't buy those super thick ones. Layering is the best. Can peel off one or the other when it gets warm eg into a heated cafe. I usually just wear a tight t-shirt under my polo shirt add on my thin trusty autumn jacket hosay liao.

More fashionable ones can buy at Zara, Mango and last time Springfield.

The Wintertime that kind I also don't want to buy. So thick and bulky. Not cheap. Looks yucky.

Edited by Kxbc

..and wider variety. But doubt TS have the time to wait until clearance sales in Europe.

no need go so far, HK or China will do, belly belly cheap [laugh]

Nope gg to Europe soon temp ranging ard 5-10 degrees prob will need some extra clothings

now still is mid Autumn, dun need too thick clothing,

I would suggest u can get the clothing there, much much cheaper then here.

quality also better.

I bought one colorful winter jacket from IMM to china last year for a business trip!

KNN, I stood out like a fish out of water while walking in china street.

People there wear their black or dark color leather jacket, or feather neck jacket.

While I was a cookoo bird in bright yellow and blue synthetic water proof jacket, and that stupid multiple-color useless glove that allows cold air to go thru!!!

Never felt so out of place I'm my whole life.

That night at the hotel went into a boutique over there, saw the prices is half price compared to Singapore!! Grab one standard in china winter wear and in a common color that will merge with the crowd.

Don't make the same mistake as me!!!

Best if can get at the local airport or nearby shop...definitely cheaper and more suitable with the rest of the crowd!!!

I bought one colorful winter jacket from IMM to china last year for a business trip!

KNN, I stood out like a fish out of water while walking in china street.

People there wear their black or dark color leather jacket, or feather neck jacket.

While I was a cookoo bird in bright yellow and blue synthetic water proof jacket, and that stupid multiple-color useless glove that allows cold air to go thru!!!

Never felt so out of place I'm my whole life.

That night at the hotel went into a boutique over there, saw the prices is half price compared to Singapore!! Grab one standard in china winter wear and in a common color that will merge with the crowd.

Don't make the same mistake as me!!!

Best if can get at the local airport or nearby shop...definitely cheaper and more suitable with the rest of the crowd!!!

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh] i think i can imagine a yellow fish part .......

Thanks for the info. After reading I think maybe I can get a Jacket from Uniglo? They shd not be so exp right??!