Anyone into laopok Mercs?

Lethalstrike

It's well kept.

:a-m1212:

U noe what Dey says abt ladies?

There’s no ugly ones juzz lazy ones!

If the car is NOT well kept,?

Well ,make it well kept.

Some TLC ,a little bit of money & plenty of time,juzz to make it right.

Didn't know in 1888, already can video. There should be 2 cars as 1 will need to follow her pace to video her. Cannot be using a ð´ cos the video wasnt shaky. Unlesss it also has image stabiliser ð¤£ð¤£

U sounds like somebody who was born ytd!

Have u seens those short clips on how dey film MTV,even those, are passé alrady.

I’m realli really surprise ppl can ask dis type of Q?

Yesterday i just saw a lady look around 60plus...drive sibei hiong and at traffic light, she lighted a cigarette... Damn fierce siah.. I dont dare to admire her too long. Scared she may slap me ð

Later she bite yr COCK off !

Plse stay in topic of dis thread?

• Dislike 1

Dis ,my Friend,how it’s all started.

Enjoy the video.

The power of..............

Fill it in for me?

Anyone still got the Video of Cycle & Carriage early 80's Adv,feature the Mercedes Benz W123 & 126.?I love that Adv,with just Music only.... :wub:

Aiyo if you are a fan please call it classic lah ...laopok https://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/shakehead.gif

Do u noe how the term Lao pok Car come into being.

I also dunno one.

Dats one Chinese local programme can’t remember the name who talk abt dis kind of trivial thing like how is satay being called?

U guys noe right,sar tey is actually 3 piece!

Lao pok car is.............

Back in the olden days,the car of choice for many ppl ,u got to remember only the rich can afford a 4 wheels.

Mercs,as of now is of a different category.

So if u think u can afford a car then u will buy a FORD cos almost everybody(the rich)have one.

So it’s realli called OLD FORD CAR.

And now u noe.

Dis is my 29 years old 200E,its a dinosaur but a nice one.

Juzz the other day,while going to TTSH @ the lights ,a couple commented,woa a classic,nice car,Dey said to me.

Later I drove in to the taxi stand,abt 30 ppl stare in awe,apparently iâm the only car,no cabs,no nothing.

Everybody is eyeing my W124 !

Or was it.

https://share.icloud.com/photos/0AdzAJj2Mi9qem3tuhxSdj42g#Toa_Payoh,_Singapore

Taxi stand ppls wondering if you are taxi? :p Edited by Mockngbrd

Taxi stand ppls wondering if you are taxi? :p

No lah! We all know Merc taxi is WHITE!

Nowadays is PHV lah! come in all brand/model/color!  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Dis is my 29 years old 200E,its a dinosaur but a nice one.

Juzz the other day,while going to TTSH @ the lights ,a couple commented,woa a classic,nice car,Dey said to me.

Later I drove in to the taxi stand,abt 30 ppl stare in awe,apparently iâm the only car,no cabs,no nothing.

Everybody is eyeing my W124 !

Or was it.

https://share.icloud.com/photos/0AdzAJj2Mi9qem3tuhxSdj42g#Toa_Payoh,_Singapore

exterior looks good

exterior looks good ðð»

can share which workshop you went to restore/repaint it?

Woa

Workshop,I go to many,the bulk of the job is done with mr Ho,30 dunearn Rd,Balmoral motor.

Pre purchase inspection was done @ rich auto 150 Bukit Timah Rd,60bucks better than any of those STA grading crab.

Painter is my regular @ Tampines ,3 -4 shops before chip soon,renown mercs wshop.

Its ex @ 2500 ,me reckon but it’s a change to 2 tone Color. & massive removal of parts to change over to new Color.

Its not easy dats for sure.

Am afraid.i dun agree with u.

Yes,classic merk is predominately white

But if u talking abt W124(u send dis pic),it gotta b in TWO tone,must b in 2 tone paint.

The first gen of w124 is without the side plastic modding while the post FL is 2 tone with side plastic modding.

That yellow is indeed the more traditional type.

The first gen of w124 is without the side plastic modding while the post FL is 2 tone with side plastic modding.

That yellow is indeed the more traditional type.

Yellow?

We are talking abt classic mercs Color & u says something else!

Most 124 during dis era have tons of mismatch,heard the dealer during its time change the parts to get the model updated.

But realli,its no big deal.

https://youtu.be/z7-j1toAG6k