Vertical door in Singapore, legal?

Rao

Hi

my buddy is exporting a vertical car door system for his series

is this legal in Singapore?

the door custom 2 in 1. can use as normal door but with additional 45' slide upwards/

please advice. tks

Based on my hearsay and non-confirm source, it is not legal. Your friend should take into consideration the doors only open normally with a small angle, imagine that a car was parked really closed to your ride and you have to squeeze in (Slim and Middle built). It would be near to impossible for a big built person to take the front seats as they would have problem getting in.

There is a possibility of modifying some other areas like the fenders to fit the brackets and hydralics, extension of wiring as the degree of moving is wider now etc.

Hope it helps.

but won't the door be more of a hindrance? the height and the opening is not actually fully opened for a person to go into the seating area.

this one better... :D

haha it looks cool and practical, but doesnt look fancy haha. i mean, as compared to someone with vertical doors like www.lsd-doors.com. I actually wanna make vertical doors too, but scared kena caught haha

quite some time ago i was at a particular hk cafe and this tuscani came. scissors door ala lambo murcie style...quite a few ppl look at them...me included..

then...

a real murcie parked behind him...

the tuscani immediately bring down his door and walk towards the cafe

toyota sera had the gull wing door.

in spore got this design meh???

so far i have not seen any of the vertical/scissor door in spore...

but interested to get leh

anyone got lobang???

Like that in HDB carparks can open meh?

no idea... MIGHT got problem..

but think can be solve one... The mechanics fitting shld know ba..

but the problem is where to find the mechanics haha

Yeah. haha.. Imagine the door hitting the wall above everytime.. then the paintwork of the door gone la... Yeah.. True.. Where to find those mechanics? Hmmm.. Guess have to go to BolehLand...

www.lsd-doors.com. there's one authorised workshop with taht company in sg, if i rmb correctly it's at ubi. search under the international dealers part. I wanted to go and see their shop but too far for me haha. stay in west side. if anyone of you do go down please let us know how is it like.

in spore got this design meh???

so far i have not seen any of the vertical/scissor door in spore...

but interested to get leh

anyone got lobang???

i saw before a ecp carpark. malay couple lai de.