Sending videos to TP

Jchuacl

For those who have sent videos to TP on. errant motorists , do you upload the videos to file sharing websites and include the link into ur email ? If not, how else it was done ? Thanks.

PS: This is for a cab driver who ran a red light .

it depend on how big is the TP mailbox... no point sending a 10MB video to a 2MB mailbox.. it nvr get through...

i think u can just do a few screenshot... before the red light and after red light.. or photos that show the taxi actually cheong the red light...

if u must send video.. then use a good video editing program to cut up the video to smaller pic.. lower the resolution then send..

if TP really need the video.. i think they will advise u on how to send over....

how does it affect you?

why must you report others? does it make you feel better?

why can't you live and let live instead?

Obviously u have not seen what kind of damage this reckless act can cause to other road users ... [thumbsdown]

If I didn't have the gut feeling that the driver will dash through the red light and stop my car , I would have been whacked.

If he has been apologetic , I'll let it go but his nonchalence pissed me off.

how does it affect you?

it may affects others if this kind of rash act continues..and reporting is just being civic-minded and helping society to progress and improve. :D

Thanks , I'll send the screen shots instead .

it depend on how big is the TP mailbox... no point sending a 10MB video to a 2MB mailbox.. it nvr get through...

i think u can just do a few screenshot... before the red light and after red light.. or photos that show the taxi actually cheong the red light...

if u must send video.. then use a good video editing program to cut up the video to smaller pic.. lower the resolution then send..

if TP really need the video.. i think they will advise u on how to send over....

how does it affect you?

so if dat van beat red light and langgar ur car

wld u want pple who have video to send to tp?

in fact

e reason y i believe u so sensitive

is cuz u urself beat red light

so u scared others report u

so if dat van beat red light and langgar ur car

wld u want pple who have video to send to tp?

in fact

e reason y i believe u so sensitive

is cuz u urself beat red light

so u scared others report u

taxi drivers are on the road 9hours+ a day unlike you and me

a single demerit point will take 1 whole year to clear provided you don't get any further points inbetween

beating a traffic light is 9 points if i'm not wrong

this is the person's rice bowl we are talking about here

besides, if your lights just turned red, traffic lights at the other road won't be green immediately too!

maybe if he brake, the car behind him can't stop in time, or he would end up in the middle of the junction.

your turn will come. yes, live and let live. don't break people's rice bowl.

For those who have sent videos to TP on. errant motorists , do you upload the videos to file sharing websites and include the link into ur email ? If not, how else it was done ? Thanks.

2 ways:

1. Send thru Sg Gov's Online Reporting Centre

but you'll have to trim ur vid down to just 700Kb. (Report Type: "Environment", Category: "Bad driving behaviours")

2. Send direct to [email protected]

But I don't know how big an attachment will go through;

best to keep it <= 1Mb.

The 2nd may be better coz TP will reply if they decide to take action,

while the 1st method only tells u that they have forwarded to TP and that's it.

Have successfully got TP to take action against jokers who change lane w/o signalling.

So those who like to do the above, best pray i'm not behind u [sly]

Edited by Eyke

a single demerit point will take 1 whole year to clear provided you don't get any further points inbetween

besides, if your lights just turned red, traffic lights at the other road won't be green immediately too!

Frankly, we dun farking care whether they are on the road 9hrs+ a day.

If the farking taxi driver dun have any road safety then he doesn't deserve to be on the road.

Everybody has a family to feed.

To TS, REPORT THE TAXI DRIVER TO SPF! Let him kenna jialat jialat! [laugh]

Edited by Fcw75

A few years ago I watched my 1st Korean show "Da Chang Jin". A clear value was conveyed in the show: in whatever we do, whether doing something as a living or just normal day-to-day events, we should not cause harm to other people around us. E.g. if you are cook, you should not be cooking something harmful to the people who will eat it.

So, I strongly believe that if u r a taxi driver, pls pls, watch out not only for yourself but also for other road users around: u ok, i ok, everybody ok.

Edited by Anakin

There's a risk for everything.

Beating a redlight is a very serious offence.

If one day you or someone close to you get hit by someone who beat the redlight. How would you feel?

this is other people's LIFE we are talking about here.

i was knocked down by an idiot E-class that ran a ran redlight,

when i moved off AFTER my light turned green.

so don't try to justify his dangerous behaviour!