Kia Sorento vs Hyundai Santa Fe

Alfpoon

will there be a great difference in FC between tucson and santa fe ? say ..normal driving pattern , not those F1 wannabe , from thomson to Gul area , monday to friday , saturday for kids tuitioni , swimming , marketing ...etc

hah. deciding between a tucson and santa fe eh?

just a few pointers for uu:

1) tucson 2.0 engine, santa 2.4. you need a larger engine for..? and not only FC will increase (by ~22%, taking tucson's FC to be 11km/l and SF's as 9km/l), but road tax and insurance as well.

2) tucson 5 seats, santa fe 7 seats. Do you NEED the extra seats in the first place?

3) does ur missus have a driving license? if yes, tucson is an easier car for her.

4) tucson newer design. santa fe design is seriously dated. compare the 2 interiors and uu will noe.

5) i find tucson's seats very comfortable. santa fe's is too slippery.

6) ah... but if you want a manly SUV, santa fe looks is spot on. Tucson look a bit pussy to me. [:p]

Edited by Alfisti168

hmm i feel that the sorento looks like the maxicab leh...a bit van like.The santa fe has the classical SUV look. If based on looks itself i would go for the latter.

guys ... does it look weird to have the sidestep install for the new tucson ?? need advise ..please

Thanks

Yes, it does look weird forbthe new Tucson.

Yes, the answer comes 2 years late [laugh] .

How was your ride? [:)]

Long gone bro... Now waiting to collect my ford smax. ....... And waiting to see the new hyundai santa fe

Yes, it does look weird forbthe new Tucson.

Yes, the answer comes 2 years late [laugh] .

How was your ride? [:)]

Long gone bro... Now waiting to collect my ford smax. ....... And waiting to see the new hyundai santa fe

Wow, change car like change shirt, so fast chg again [:)]

Guess the Tucson too small for u.

Dun say like that leh... Make me feel kind of guity leh. .. Ha ha

Frankly tucson is good. .. Spacious, tall but a bit underpower..plus i backside itchy lah. ..

Wow, change car like change shirt, so fast chg again [:)]

Guess the Tucson too small for u.

Frankly tucson is good. .. Spacious, tall but a bit underpower..plus i backside itchy lah. ..

This is the main reason, hahaha

Underpower.....our tax structure do not encourage hi cc car lah.

But hi power can be achieve via technology with low cc [:)]

Very chim for me. ... Any way its the same cc with tucson

think turbo charging or super charging la .... tucson no power because no turbo/forced induction.

S-Max incorporates EcoBoost!! so by virtue of adding a turbo, a smaller cc engine with turbo can perform like a bigger cc non turbo engine.

It's supposedly more fuel efficient too ...

think turbo charging or super charging la .... tucson no power because no turbo/forced induction.

S-Max incorporates EcoBoost!! so by virtue of adding a turbo, a smaller cc engine with turbo can perform like a bigger cc non turbo engine.

It's supposedly more fuel efficient too ...

Kum Sia for explaining. [:)]