REDLINE 5W/40............

Ken4555

When I saw Red Line 5W/40 at AUTOBACS selling for $17.50 a quart... I though sure can get cheaper elsewhere... Well I guess MX trading (?).... Did a good job to standardize the price... NOWHERE I know can get cheaper...

Well I hv had enuf cheap supermarket oils with oil changes at 5k 2k... Even 1k for my most recent VX.... Initially my butt dyno told me no difference for the c-----e n VX for normal driving, at most probably they don't last as long and shear much earlier... Especially with my heavy foot... Can't complain at all since I use ard $15 of these EO with every oil change... Initial 500k is shiok as with most new oil changes... 1k still ok.... Reaching 2k feel engine rough liao... Whatever reason theory thinning shearing.... The feeling that i've saved $ on my more frequent oil changes, just does not make me happy anymore.... I want to feed better oils for my car again.... But still will not wanna pay like $150 up for an oil change...

Cusco 5W/40 at McWells was a choice as it was a good deal @ $80 with filter...

HKS NA looked good but $140up 4 liters took ex...

Motul worked wonders for my bike before but in 2liter bottles @ $75 not cheap..

so Amsoil or Redline lah... as i need only 3 bottles if its a quart a btl...

Did a change yesterday and my butt dyno says its wonderful... smoother.. quieter.. seems more powerful... hahaha... think my mind affects my butt dyno alot... haha...

anyways loving it.... keke

I also saw autobac selling redline oil at $17.50/Quar. 4 Quart size they selling at $70. Last time 4Quar size they sold at $120+.

With current price paying by M1 citibank credit card, it is actually cheaper than M*trading already.

But too bad they don't sell 0W30 which I am using.

When I saw Red Line 5W/40 at AUTOBACS selling for $17.50 a quart... I though sure can get cheaper elsewhere... Well I guess MX trading (?).... Did a good job to standardize the price... NOWHERE I know can get cheaper...

Well I hv had enuf cheap supermarket oils with oil changes at 5k 2k... Even 1k for my most recent VX.... Initially my butt dyno told me no difference for the c-----e n VX for normal driving, at most probably they don't last as long and shear much earlier... Especially with my heavy foot... Can't complain at all since I use ard $15 of these EO with every oil change... Initial 500k is shiok as with most new oil changes... 1k still ok.... Reaching 2k feel engine rough liao... Whatever reason theory thinning shearing.... The feeling that i've saved $ on my more frequent oil changes, just does not make me happy anymore.... I want to feed better oils for my car again.... But still will not wanna pay like $150 up for an oil change...

Cusco 5W/40 at McWells was a choice as it was a good deal @ $80 with filter...

HKS NA looked good but $140up 4 liters took ex...

Motul worked wonders for my bike before but in 2liter bottles @ $75 not cheap..

so Amsoil or Redline lah... as i need only 3 bottles if its a quart a btl...

Did a change yesterday and my butt dyno says its wonderful... smoother.. quieter.. seems more powerful... hahaha... think my mind affects my butt dyno alot... haha...

anyways loving it.... keke

So you buy from MX or from Autobac?

Juz changed to Redline 10w-30 at Aoto. Shop recommend 5w-40. Read tat all 3 grades of 5w30,5w40 & 10w40 is thinner than other brands 5w30 when cold engine starting. Before tat me using 5w40 Enoc Extreme oil. Will update u guys after a few K's of usage.

you buy redline direct from shop? expensive right?

might as well get from m x trading and pay labour for oil change

Selenia engine oil not bad too... comes in 5litres or 1ltr bottles. Was trying out Royal Purple, LiquiMoly and Agip..but still finds Selenia is pretty good and not that expensive... [thumbsup]

Hi all,

Anyone heard of Martini racing motor oil? Have visited Bosch Road show and the recent Mettlegames....seems to be quite active recently...anyone has used it and any comments? The sales person says the performance is comparable to Motul/HKS but at a cheaper price..it is ester based...They also have so called super products which they claim is for performance cars...BMS motorsport/LTM motors seems to be carrying the motor oils based on the brochures and advertisements in hotstuffs...

JJ