My mood swing car

Minikong

hi all,

recently my cute little car, got a habit of giving mood swing.

when he is happy, he give me good and power engine start, and perform at it best of the best.

when the mood is bad, it start the engine, and the next sec it die off.

or mood not so bad, it will start the engine with a whining sound, like dont want to work like this.

i went to 5 ws, and all said your car is very good!! in top condition, everything run so smooth, look at the exhaust boom boom boom so nice. hear the engine, also run so mooth, open this and that out, see everything is perfect woo! then they will start the engine, and there u see so nice start, where got problem 0.0

so how? what u all think i must do?

hi all,

when he is happy, he give me good and power engine start, and perform at it best of the best.

or mood not so bad, it will start the engine with a whining sound, like dont want to work like this.

i went to 5 ws, and all said your car is very good!! in top condition, everything run so smooth, look at the exhaust boom boom boom so nice. hear the engine, also run so mooth, open this and that out, see everything is perfect woo! then they will start the engine, and there u see so nice start, where got problem 0.0

need to manja a bit...

bring go spa ... shiok shiok liaoz do what also can [laugh] [laugh]

need to manja a bit...

bring go spa ... shiok shiok liaoz do what also can [laugh][laugh]

but the only spa option for him is only high jet done in malaysia!

i scare later he angry again, and dont start and let me stuck in malaysia

Lol..... I guess its normal.

MY laupork MR2 also got temper one. Sometimes it will crank and start immediately and idle very well. Sometimes tamper difficult to start and won't idle. Need to step on accelerator and blow a few times then will idle....

Live with it lor. what to do. My ride threw temper and 'sabo' me this morning. Engine happily conked out so end up gotta towed to workshop. Spoiled my day. [:(]

wahaha, u all like already give in to your mood swing wife liao.

i wont!! i will show her who is the boss!

i am going to screw her, and arrange for a divorce!

mine too...idling valve on the way out..happily will start and move, if not will die....heiz....

since u know it the idling valve why dont go and fix it? your problem also start only when start the engine?

Bro, check your belts for this case,

I had similar issues on my r32, turns out that the alt belt was slipping, therefore alternator wasnt charging the whole system enough for spark plugs to fire properly.

Do u hear a whining sound when starting from cold?

wahaha, u all like already give in to your mood swing wife liao.

i wont!! i will show her who is the boss!

i am going to screw her, and arrange for a divorce!

You have to be sure of your car's gender. In the first post, it is a he. Now it is a she. [laugh]

My car is a definite she. Damn temperamental. Sometimes engine swee swee, smooth and silky and other times, want to go faster seem to take so much more effort and engine sounds rougher. But still love her lah. :wub:[laugh]

Sounds lke electrical gremlins like ECU issues. Thats why problem is intermitant. Many newer cars have lotsa microprocessors so this tends to happen. BMW is famous for these type of problems. Your car is a mini which uses a bmw designed engine?

hi all,

just a guess.. could it be your idling rpm is too low?

cold engine with too low rpm might just die off.~

R56 lousy la, bro.. Should have bought r53.. Mine Kenna whacked jialat jialat still in one piece. Having said that, my last clutch change Kenna 7 grand due to engine wear and tear. Frankly, mini is quite costly to upkeep. Quite a number of minis are totaled becos of engine problem.

Edited by Shemmy

Sounds lke electrical gremlins like ECU issues. Thats why problem is intermitant. Many newer cars have lotsa microprocessors so this tends to happen. BMW is famous for these type of problems. Your car is a mini which uses a bmw designed engine?

ya and it win engine of the year kns.....

R56 lousy la, bro.. Should have bought r53.. Mine Kenna whacked jialat jialat still in one piece. Having said that, my last clutch change Kenna 7 grand due to engine wear and tear. Frankly, mini is quite costly to upkeep. Quite a number of minis are totaled becos of engine problem.

I agreed new mini (not those old Mr Bean cars) are extremely expensive to maintain.