How to pay Malaysia Summon in Singapore?

Powerkeong

OT a bit

well done sir!

i also kenna when these ppl were hiding before a pillar before the jb checkpoint.

Just before the checkpoint there were 2 traffic lights that wasnt synchronised.the one further turned red while the one before was still green(a distance of like 20metres?). As a result i was stuck with a car in front in the yellow box and these ppl managed to pounce on me.

wanted coffee money but we inssited that they issue the summon.

In the end we asked a malaysian friend to pay for us the fine which is 100rm.

i am glad i asked for the summon instead of feeding their greed.

you have my respect sir.

Same scenario like me! Green light, lane was moving smoothly but suddenly the TP came and stop the 4th or 5th car infront of mine for dunno what offence then obviously all cars in my lane came to a halt and the green light turn red and WALALA! I m therefore now in yellow box during red light traffic and have committed an offence!

Anyway take it as lesson learn lo, i was partly at fault too.

Go to their TP headquarters in JB (further down the Tebrau Highway on the side of plaza pelangi towards the CIQ) to pay.

If you are going to scrap your car soon, just tear off the summon. :D

Not scrapping anytime soon.. so i guess i gotta drive around with the directions advise given here and find the TP HQ. If cannot find then just wait for "TP HQ" comes to me on the road.

if i remember correct.. after u exist the new custom building.. u drive pass a Shell petrol station.. then keep left..

after u turn left.. a bit further down will be the TP HQ.. it is a light blue buidling...

i paid my fine there a few years ago.

if i remember correct.. after u exist the new custom building.. u drive pass a Shell petrol station.. then keep left..

after u turn left.. a bit further down will be the TP HQ.. it is a light blue buidling...

i paid my fine there a few years ago.

What for? You kenna 4d ah?

hope ur car are scrap instead of re-sell..feel sorry for the one who bought over ur car...

confirm scrap, when I bought the car coe was 30K, when I sold the car, coe was only 15K. plus the petrol tank pijia, and the body very bad shape liao.

never see the car put up for sales anywhere.

What for? You kenna 4d ah?

why?? because that time i need to visit JB frequently.. so have to pay to avoid unexpect blocking @ road block or custom...

i think u nvr experience kena refuse return to singapore by the JB polis.. try that.. you will know what for...

the only way i can think of is the car is company car/2nd hand car.. that one.. u sure dont feel like paying the fine.. cause it was not commit by u.. this one i can understand.

@pinkyme... dont worry.. there are ppl paying fine @ JB.. u r not the only one..

@tianme... lucky the car was scrap... can imagine the @#!@##$ by the next owner when he/she try to return from JB after driving ur ex-car... he/she will sure scare the hell out of his/her life.. 13 tickets.. LOL.

Maybe u r like that indian chief who name his child by the first time he see... LOL

anyway.. u can always registered a new nick and continue ur browsing of the forum.

don't bother. I have 2 outstanding summon for more than a year. Heck care.

I had two since 2004 with their LTA.

Got a few with their parking.

One of them, I gave coffee money yet "stabbed" me from behind.

Got stopped in several random road block before and it was after when I had change my car, they had not scanned my passport number so I when away scott free.

Now, change passport number and consider discharge :D ?

The parking issue, I wanna pay but don't know go where to.

Ask a few people and no one knows.

Then also, change car, discharged from the fine [laugh]

Bro, I had 13 summons over 3 years on one of my last car, which I sold off 5 years ago, the last car had 3 in 4 years, sold in June.

Only paid 1 at 2rd link during 1 block. The rest gone with the wind. [laugh][laugh]

How did you get so much lucky draws one?

those years I had to travel up north to KL often, so just like normal sales lor, the more you buy the more chances of getting drawn lor, so the more I go , the more lucky draw lor, some more I always travel abt 180km/h in that car, so got cam sure get one.

and these are beside those countless RM50 coffee I had to buy! [laugh]

Just discovered that the rilek website to check for summons is not updated, suggest use myeg.com.my (need to register).

Gave me a false sense of security when rilek indicated no summons - good citizens but myeg indicated speeding offence.

Heard ops going on near customs where all SG plate no will be check,have to pay up if any. Take care and be prepared (bring RM cash) or stay away from Malaysia at the moment.

Just discovered that the rilek website to check for summons is not updated, suggest use myeg.com.my (need to register).

Gave me a false sense of security when rilek indicated no summons - good citizens but myeg indicated speeding offence.

Heard ops going on near customs where all SG plate no will be check,have to pay up if any. Take care and be prepared (bring RM cash) or stay away from Malaysia at the moment.

I come pack for Port Dickson on Saturday...

Running ops at the very last rest area, after pass the last toll both - checking all SG cars with a temporary office set up inside the rest area

Many many people kanna...

I got done also - but they only made us pay 2 of the fines -

Right now offering 50% discount if pay on the spot

Some of the people we saw had 10+ tickets - speeding was $300 (RM) each ...

Running ops at the very last rest area, after pass the last toll both - checking all SG cars with a temporary office set up inside the rest area

Yes, Malaysian TP doing major ops around JB. I was stop and escorted to TP HQ yesterday as I have 1 unsettled summon. Speeding ticket from year 2009, RM300 but have 50% off so paid and left. Saw a lot of SG cars and many have more than 2 summons. Saw 1 guy with at least 6 summons amounting to over RM1k [sweatdrop] . At the TP HQ they also accept credit card payment, other than cash in RM.

how u know rilek website is not updated?

What happens to those who have not enough cash to pay (eg, the one with 10x tickets at RM300 each) ?