How to pay Malaysia Summon in Singapore?

Powerkeong

I think they still checking. My friend driving back from PD got stopped 3 times. They will check all the Singapore cars for outstanding fines.

That the reason im hoping the ops will end before i go in this weekend. Dun like to be stop on the way by those highway robber offering 'tolong' and spolit the moon.. Drive 160 kanna, drive 120km oso kanna..

no one know lar... dont worry, just make sure you have enough cash.. if kena tangkap, just pay up.. fair.... no need to lose sleep over it... :D

did a check and my number of summon still same.. no increase since 2012.... [laugh]

attachicon.gifmy summon.jpg

Where did you get the info? I went to JPJ and PDRM, can't find anything leh.. I was caught in a speed trap and was not stop.

Edited by Cyberian

But how come they escort you to their HQ ? Could you have paid the fine at the ops stop instead, and move on ?

They would collect the driver's licence and group at least 4 to 5 cars and lead by a TP on motorbike. The roadblock at the city didn't have a payment booth and it was relatively near to their TP HQ, thus need to go there to make the payment.

That the reason im hoping the ops will end before i go in this weekend. Dun like to be stop on the way by those highway robber offering 'tolong' and spolit the moon.. Drive 160 kanna, drive 120km oso kanna..

This time is official one la. No need to worry if never speed or got fine before. If got fine before then just pay all the fines only. Heard some of the drivers that got caught got to pay few thousand RM of fines which they accumulated.

They would collect the driver's licence and group at least 4 to 5 cars and lead by a TP on motorbike. The roadblock at the city didn't have a payment booth and it was relatively near to their TP HQ, thus need to go there to make the payment.

Oh I see. That HQ should be the JPJ office, which is along the Pasir Gudang Highway....

The TP HQ is located along Jalan Terbrau. Very near the flyover from the JB immigration checkpoint, after the Petronas and Shell stations.

For parking fines, will there be penalty if overdue?

i'm aware that there are 3 summons under my car plate by previous owner, but to my surprise, when i logon to MyEG to re-check the summons, they're all gone now.. squeaky clean.. shall login again after sometime, just to be sure that its gone for good :)

Bro, I heard that there are two systems and your previous owner's records may be on another. I am also trying to find out how I can don't be blamed. My previous owner got even court summons but I wish to retain the car plate number. Sigh.

but when i checked my number plate with MyEG previously, it showed up with photos too, and now its gone..

not sure if Malaysia's police can have access to owner record cause their search engine only allow search by number plate, so my number plate is clean, for now.

unfortunately i believe they can only recognise by the car plate.

but when i checked my number plate with MyEG previously, it showed up with photos too, and now its gone..

not sure if Malaysia's police can have access to owner record cause their search engine only allow search by number plate, so my number plate is clean, for now.

Not sure about this bro, but I assume if it is speeding fine, how can they get hold of the driver's particulars except for car licence plate? When I was paying for one of my fine, the TP asked me to pay for the previous owner's fines as well because they thought it was me. I had to argue that my passport did not even show I was in malaysia that day when the speeding occurred. Edited by Andyngps

The sting operation is at the Gelang Petah rest stop just before 2nd link checkpoint. (the last place to top up gas before home).

If you want to avoid, top up gas at Hentian R&R and do not turn into Gelang Petah R&R.

Only good thing is that it is 50% off. So speeding ticket was 150. If it was SG, you don't pay for so many years, sure become 1000 bucks or go court liao.

I also got checked on 12/30 when heading back from LEGOLAND. Luckily, I'm not a regular & got no fines. These polis played on S'poreans' need to fill up before heading back. Will not kena if you skip the last shell station.

Rilek is not accurate (mine show no summon), Myeg is accurate and in case you are not aware, you have to key in in capital letter, if small letter, show no record... .. [:p]

for those who did paid,

Announcement

1. 1.Due to very high usage on PDRM servers, you may see your paid summons still appear at our web site.
  2. 2.Please be informed that it may take up to 48 hours to update your transaction with PDRM.
  3. 3.However, your receipt is recognized by PDRM as proof of payment and you will not be penalized even if the summon is yet to be updated on PDRM servers.

so, remember to keep your receipt in the car, just in case if they stopped you again...

no receipt + they didnt update their server means they'll squeeze you again..

Edited by Kevin613

Their system v funny one lei....

Ask to pay previous owners fine? Cr@&$;zy fellas

use your brain, how will they know you are not the previous owner?