Cold Storage vs NTUC at NEX

Forte3737

NTUC vs Cold Storage  

18 members have voted

1. 1. Select one

• NTUC
    • Cold Storage
    • Both will do well

who will survive since both are direct competitors?

one is at basement and the other is at the top floor in the same building

Most people will prefer NTUC as the price of most products is much cheaper than Cold Storage. In term of freshness for perishable items, I think both are about the same. Still, NTUC for me.

NEX Mall at Serangoon Central.

Actually it's Cold Storage vs NTUC Xtra... :D

They cater to different categories of customers. Cold Storage is bit up market as compare to NTUC. Just look at the prices of fruits, vegetables and meats in Cold Storage, fresher and more expensive. At NEX Mall, you have people coming from the HDB and also those from nearby private estates, Serangoon Garden, Lorong Chuan areas. This is nothing new for 2 to co exist, as you can see in Kovan, you have Cold Storage, few steps away you find NTUC there.

You have a point there. It's down to the consumers' budget. CS have a more upmarket budget. They can co-exist together in the same mall w/o major issues.

took a quick look the other day.

somehow i got a feeling that the prices at Cold Storage there is higher than other outlets.

can someone else verify?

took a quick look the other day.

somehow i got a feeling that the prices at Cold Storage there is higher than other outlets.

can someone else verify?

Maybe inflation here is really jialat. By the time you drive from another outlet to NEX, price increased liao. :D

Aunty Lucy not too bad, see only 5~10 cents increment every few weeks apart. [laugh]

Edited by Kangadrool

Personally I feel that NTUC will do better : )

Was searching for spec's at NEX, notice a number of Spectacles shop around as well, kinda competitives nowadays. Pass by a shop named Eyechamp Optometrist, not bad. Friendly and reasonable price.