Sound-proofing a HDB room?

Albeniz

Yes . ð

Hahha can sleep w something stuck in my ear

https://aquietrefuge.com/soundproof-floors/

You might have to do serious renovation to change into sound proof room

flooring likely have to be wood

You can buy the sound proof boards from Taobao and get contractor to install on the walls facing the road

change to double glaze window

Install full length heavy curtains

For taobao flooring you can’t ry this search

隔音地板

Seems like for gym use one

I suggest you change the windows to double glaze one first

those that want to change to double glazed window, please consider other aspects first. 

My ex-tenant, this very particu-ear girl, keep complaining that the AC compressor outside her room is very noisy. Of all my tenants, she is the one and only that complained. 

So I changed to double glazed window for her @ $550 (her cost). Installed full length curtains for her ....... 

Verdict -> My old flat walls too thin, so only marginally better  [laugh]

those that want to change to double glazed window, please consider other aspects first.

My ex-tenant, this very particu-ear girl, keep complaining that the AC compressor outside her room is very noisy. Of all my tenants, she is the one and only that complained.

So I changed to double glazed window for her @ $550 (her cost). Installed full length curtains for her .......

Verdict -> My old flat walls too thin, so only marginally better [laugh]

I think problem lies on the thin wall of our hdb flat. Esp old flat the wall is as thin as a piece of paper, can hear every single noise made from the unit upstairs, as if the noise is made inside your flat. Also could feel the vibration of your house if the noise is too loud!

https://aquietrefuge.com/soundproof-floors/

You might have to do serious renovation to change into sound proof room

flooring likely have to be wood

You can buy the sound proof boards from Taobao and get contractor to install on the walls facing the road

change to double glaze window

Install full length heavy curtains

Thanks bro ... those vinyl wood flooring can ?

Cannot

Becuase vinyl is crap

It cracks easily

You will confirm regret vinyl

I suspect the main sound leaking into your room is the window becuase you say losing unloading and birds

Birds pitch is high

The issue about sound proofing is low frequency such as bass

There is almost no way you can keep out low frequency

For example, you pass by a disco when all the doors are closed, you still can hear the thump thump thump

But the music hardly can hear

Bricks and concrete can absorb some sound

If you can hear the birds, mean it is likely you window

I suggest you work on your window first

Becuase you can’t taobao it

Get those sound proof window contractor to come fit and put very heavy curtains

If still cannot then consider those Taobao acoustic foam to glue on wall

It is not easy for a guy with better sensor powers

Can hear more things can see more things can feel more things

Sometimes you wish you can don’t see don’t hear don’t feel all these

I know a guy who has really exceptional hearing powers. This is how he sleeps

https://youtu.be/C-0gqnuX8Ew

:XD: :xd: :XD:

Ok joking joking

Many times it is all in your mind. If you keep catching all those noise, it means you would hear them even more obvious.

Cannot

Becuase vinyl is crap

It cracks easily

You will confirm regret vinyl

I suspect the main sound leaking into your room is the window becuase you say losing unloading and birds

Birds pitch is high

The issue about sound proofing is low frequency such as bass

There is almost no way you can keep out low frequency

For example, you pass by a disco when all the doors are closed, you still can hear the thump thump thump

But the music hardly can hear

Bricks and concrete can absorb some sound

If you can hear the birds, mean it is likely you window

I suggest you work on your window first

Becuase you can’t taobao it

Get those sound proof window contractor to come fit and put very heavy curtains

If still cannot then consider those Taobao acoustic foam to glue on wall

ok bro ... thanks for all the tips . I think I will look for the double panel and also the curtain . I think those 2 will help . 

Many times it is all in your mind. If you keep catching all those noise, it means you would hear them even more obvious.

thats true ....... did I share b4 my dream job was to be a casher ?

ok bro ... thanks for all the tips . I think I will look for the double panel and also the curtain . I think those 2 will help .

Lucky your noise comes from ouside which you can minimise them by double panel and thick curtain. My noise comes from the neighbour above which i could not do anything but to endure. Lol.

Just let my MIL stay for a few days and you won't even hear the traffics noise.

All you will be hearing is her and won't even remember about the traffic.

Just let my MIL stay for a few days and you won't even hear the traffics noise.

All you will be hearing is her and won't even remember about the traffic.

@angcheek .... ya lor PM @jamesc immediately for immediate results or PM @dach is you want to become digital entity ....... @freeder say 1 :)

I think so also

Somemore these two are the least intrusive in terms of time to Reno and eat into room space

Those acoustic boards will eat into your internal space

Lucky your noise comes from ouside which you can minimise them by double panel and thick curtain. My noise comes from the neighbour above which i could not do anything but to endure. Lol.

He open disco or mahjong house?

My sister one her one on top blast aircon Day in day out

Cause condensation in her house

I think on top that fellow running server

I think so also

Somemore these two are the least intrusive in terms of time to Reno and eat into room space

Those acoustic boards will eat into your internal space

He open disco or mahjong house?

My sister one her one on top blast aircon Day in day out

Cause condensation in her house

I think on top that fellow running server

Maybe disco cause always hear thump thump sound and foot steps sound, also dragging sounds, dropping things etc.

Think is got children lah

Haha thisbtype very hard