Lee Kuan Yew: Hard Truths To Keep Singapore Going

Sgnick

Anyone read the book or watch the video? This thread is for the discussion/review of this book.

I only have time to watch the video, some part quite confusing

In the video dId MM says that HDB flats are sold to us MINUS land cost? Is it true?

It is supposed to be past interviews done with journalists. So does it mean that these have been published in earlier Straits Times over the years but this is merely a super collection (or jing xuan) type of memento? If already published before still buy for what? Anybody bot the book and can confirm? :huh:

I have bought the book... It is not past interviews (maybe some of the questions are repeated from the pass la...)

This is the most recent interview by a group ST journalists specially for this "Hard Truth" book. The interviews are all done on Q4 2010.

By the way... most of the interesting topics can be seen on last Saturday and Sunday newspaper [laugh] ... as well as WanBao/SinMing.

If you cut them out... no need buy the book.

Edited by Ncss

ST is publishing bits & pieces almost on a daily basis to promote the book. May save some money by just reading those [laugh]

Edited by Vulcann

$39.90

Popular member +10% discount... Just borrow the card from the customer queuing in front of you [laugh]

I think it is a good collection (got free DVD) to read as well as for our children. I guess this will be his very last book with him alive... he is dammed old liao when you see the DVD.

Edited by Ncss

When LKY rules (until 1990), probably yes...

But now... I doubt. Must ask Mr Horse [laugh]

Wah lau, then those must be the good days where politicians actually cares for the citizens. Can ask MM to replace Mr Horse?

First of all, MM cannot replace Mr Horse... must ask his elder son [laugh]

2nd, Mr Horse is going to propose to built the largest "Shopping Mall" in S'pore... Tampines ppl will like him very much.

Spoiler: At least now I know MM don't believe in Feng Shui at all, and the $1 coin hexagon (ba gua) is not his idea.

even tho i dun like his policies or his polictical party now but i like how frank he is in the book.

wat an ass... but respect for being an ass