Bad Cough! Bad Cough!

Yagami85

Not to pour cold water but i had a fren like you coughed for 2 months.......died shortly thereafter...lung cancer...

Get an X-ray just to be sure. Coughing blood, could be traumatised pharynx...if fresh blood...er......get an x-ray

A couple of yrs back, I also had a bad cough that lasted for months and all the while the doc say it's normal flu. Until one day I coughed up blood, and they kan cheong sent to X-ray. Got pnuemonia. After one month of heavy duty antibiotic, finally recovered.

i think any bad cough that lasted for a month better insist on x-ray.

I just recovered from a very bad cough too.

Cough syrup didn't work and doc gave me pills instead. Can visit the GP at Singapore shopping centre

Few points to note besides drinking lots a water and avoid cold drinks, e doc advise me to stay away from all the below until I recover.

1. Chicken!!!

2. All citrus fruits like orange, grapes

Also, try to talk less if possible, for me this is e toughest as my job requires me to talk...

And MUST complete e antibiotics!!

Take care bro, hope u recover b4 cny!! :)

Edited by Frenzzsg

do you have gastric reflux?

it might be acidicity of the stomach acid that irritates the throat lining

That is a good response. Yes, I have had sore throat and taken medication but it didn't help. Then the doctor gave me a medication Omesec (I think) for gastric reflux and it cured the sore throat.

Hmm...Do you think it's because of the coming El-Ect-ion?

They put out some virusl, make everyone else cough, except themselves,

then on rally speeches, "You don't choose us, we will make you cough blood!!'

Not much difference since we all drip blood now. [laugh] [laugh]

cough dun play play ar... got once i nearly died.

ard 10 years ago there was a period whereby the air in SIngapore very jiat lat..

i was alone at home and start to cough non-stop. I cough and cough till suddenly i can't breathe....

fell on the floor and at that point of time I really thought I was going to die.. no one at home.. cant make any

noise..whole body very weak... visions starts to blur...

after don't know how long...suddenly my airway cleared by itself... man that was the freshest air i've ever inhaled in my

life! [:p]

Went to see doctor, ashmatic cough.

Edited by Baphomet

Few points to note besides drinking lots a water and avoid cold drinks, e doc advise me to stay away from all the below until I recover.

1. Chicken!!!

Why need to stay away from chicken?

bird flu? haha

I just recovered from a very bad cough too.

Cough syrup didn't work and doc gave me pills instead. Can visit the GP at Singapore shopping centre

1. Chicken!!!

Also, try to talk less if possible, for me this is e toughest as my job requires me to talk...

Take care bro, hope u recover b4 cny!! :)

I tot only TCM doc will advise not to eat those things. Western doc anything also can eat. Btw, how much is the fee?

TCM one consultation is about 30 to 50 +-

I've been coughing during last Dec and had visited 3 doctors. The last doctor gave me some anti-biotics as well as some syrup. It was due to my sinus that caused my throat itching and then cough, at times with blood in thick phlegm too. After taking the med for about 5 days finishing all the med I'm ok since.

The clinic is located in Valley Point along River Valley Road, named Huang Surgery tel.68362348. Total cost around $50 for 3 meds.

Bro

Pills is better than cough syrup! I have the same problem and 2 days ago, I went to Malaysia KSL City, there is a Pharmacy (Caring Pharmacy) at the LG floor, I always buy medicine from their Tebrau outlet, Chia , the Pharmacist gave me cough tablet and another one if to dissolve phlegm , after taking it for 2 days, my cough is so much better and I am very sure will fully recover within the next 1-2 days! Try it

hello!

have been coughing for the past one week plus

seen 2 doctors from neighbourhood clinic

eaten the med given by them

and lastly seen a specialist at cgh yesterday

been a good boy by eating my med and no cold drink and wadever i know which will make things worse

but still cough still there

very sad cause new year coming

just now after movie (new shaolin** must watch!)

i cough out phlegm with some blood for a few times

sibei sian

see doctor still no improve

my mum see me cough also feel sad for me

thinking of maybe seeing a chinese sinseh

any recommendation for good chinese sinseh?

or any other advise from any bros will be appreciated

thanks in advance! :D

I find that talking less helps the most [laugh]

cough dun play play ar... got once i nearly died.

ard 10 years ago there was a period whereby the air in SIngapore very jiat lat..

i was alone at home and start to cough non-stop. I cough and cough till suddenly i can't breathe....

fell on the floor and at that point of time I really thought I was going to die.. no one at home.. cant make any

noise..whole body very weak... visions starts to blur...

after don't know how long...suddenly my airway cleared by itself... man that was the freshest air i've ever inhaled in my

life! [:p]

Went to see doctor, ashmatic cough.

This is asthma attack la bro.... I also kena before during the SARS days... Scared the sh*t out of me and really almost thought i was gonna die... really puts life into perspective [blush]

Chicken is very toxic for cough as it creates phlegm which irritates your throat badly.

Citrus fruit is the same too.

Not sure of the fee as it's my co doc, so it's foc for me...:o

But it's not a specialist, so shoudnt be ex.