Cefiro 2.3, Mazda 6 or BMW 320i ?

Bossman

Bros, need help here. Plan to change my ride. Current driving M6 yr 2003. Contemplating on the above. AS I have driven an M6 before, build and handling is important to me. Which one of the three would you guys recommend. thanks

Mazda 6 to BMW320 is a natural progression. Somehow, you've already made up your mind. You just need some positive reinforcement to justify paying the additional premium. My take is if you can overcome the $$$ part, then go for the 320. Better still, get a 325 if the gap is not too big. Then again, at that level, the C-class is a worthy competitor. (Seems like the current E90 is due for model change soon). ^_^

Along the same line, Afla Romeo 159 might be slightly left field but they look pretty cool.

Edited by Bavarian

Stays with Mz6 or move to Cefiro 2.3.

Stays away from BMW 320. Otherwise, you will kpkb that interior spartan. Buy already got creaking sound.

The choice is obvious if $$$$ is not an key issue ............ BMW 320i.

Hard to compared Jap against conti as they are different. A more logical comparisan would be 320i vs C200 CGI vs Audi A4 and Mazda 6 vs Camry vs Cefiro.

I agree that the interior of the 320i is spartan but the 320i is not about the interior but the drive. The drive and handling of the 320i is just different and you have to try it to feel it. Beside, it is an entire different image driving a BMW compared to a M6 or Cefiro.

Just my 2 cents....

Get BMW......320i or 335i or 523i is no difference to XMM.

BMW car brand itself will get you laid many times over....... compared to cifero or mazda.

Car in singapore is IMAGE....dont bluff its for convenience or interior space or FC, etc.

the current Mz6 is a good choice, i will always take a 2nd look when i see one, likewise a AR159 :)

320i is of coz the obvious choice as an upgrade but imho it is really overpriced despite the exec image and good handling. like everyone says, money got enuff then 320i but value for money then a sensible option is the Mz6 but for that price bracket u may wanna consider Peugeot 508 and Citroen C5 as well.

Bro , I think you can't compare M6 and Teana to 320i in terms of Space.. I think it will be better if you take the Teana..

Mazda 6 has very good handling,Nissan Cefiro suspension very soft,like riding in a boat,if you like a bit of sporty drive,why not go for another newer Mazda 6.??

if u care about handling then amongst hte 3, bmw is the choice...

then again if 320 ppl will say u badge whore...buy already dun mention here ssshhhhhh...ownself happy can liao =)

Interested to see what will u decide in the end. Cos I am also driving a 6sp, so far for that price bracket, I still cannot find something that handles better than some other cars. Dunno why mazda are so underrated in Singapore.

it's good isn't it, else how to buy 2nd hand Mazda on the cheap...

buy cl7....i think the handling is better den mazda 6...change out the superpro and coilover setting...and is better den BMW 320...