TOC Breaking News: Tan Jee Say and Ang Yong Guan join SDP

Bismarck

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2011/04/toc-br...-guan-join-sdp/

TOC has confirmed through reliable sources that two heavyweight candidates have joined the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP). Mr Tan Jee Say, former Principle Private Secretary to Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong and prominent grassroots leader Dr Ang Yong Guan have thrown their lot in with the party.

[Picture right: Tan Jee Say, in black jacket; and Ang Yong Guan]jeeang320240.png

Mr Tan Jee Say

Edited by Bismarck

I think its time people change perception of Chee Soon Juan, that perception of him that was portray by the established media control by the PAP government. Remember, even if the opposition send a stone to contest we should also vote for it.

Wow.. SDP is power pack sia... Vincent, TanJeeSay and AngYongGuan... impressive... most impressive. Coupled with CMS from WP, Kenneth fm RP - the opposition firepower is strong this round.

Those who vote against these calibre but decide to allow TinTin, Yakult, Wong Cant Sing, Janil, etc into parliament would really have rocks in their brains.

As I mentioned in a prev thread, the only way another party can do well is people who used to be from p@p contest the incumbent. This is great news & I applaud these guys for their initiaive

Hope people will wake up and vote for opposition instead of the highly paid ministers from pap.. And people will have a better perception of sdp and csj. Very impressed that they have attracted high caliber people this time round.

Why do we find all these high calibre people joining the opposition in this GE? Surely it wasn't like this back in 2006...

Did they already knew something which happened within the PAP but the masses didn't?

From a pragmatic point of view, i am inclined to think that these doctors, lawyers and professionals aren't stupid and politics being politics, i am not going to buy their explanation that each and everyone of them has a noble cause by joining the opposition.

Surely, the tables are going to be turned on the incumbent party this time around...

Hope people will wake up and vote for opposition instead of the highly paid ministers from pap.. And people will have a better perception of sdp and csj. Very impressed that they have attracted high caliber people this time round.

No use. The issue is that the opp. parties are too segregated. There are just too many of them.

What they should do is to combine all these little opp. parties into one big opp. party. Consolidate all the good candidates into one party. With that, the "impression" in the voters mind will be different because you have a party with a big pool of good candidates, rather than the current situation where good opp. candidates are a bit here and there.

breaknews #2 ............... miw stocking up diapers.... current stock completely used up........... Semcorp sending convoys of garbage trucks to various branches clearing up the smelly shits flooding the rooms.......... toilet waste pipes completely choked.... :blink::blink:

I think its time people change perception of Chee Soon Juan, that perception of him that was portray by the established media control by the PAP government. Remember, even if the opposition send a stone to contest we should also vote for it.

it's the greatest insult of human history to pit a monkey (or stone?) against the miw....

we shouldnt insult the monkey or the stone

Edited by KARTer

Wow.. SDP is power pack sia... Vincent, TanJeeSay and AngYongGuan... impressive... most impressive. Coupled with CMS from WP, Kenneth fm RP - the opposition firepower is strong this round.

Those who vote against these calibre but decide to allow TinTin, Yakult, Wong Cant Sing, Janil, etc into parliament would really have rocks in their brains.

hey, please dont insult the rocks.................. [mad]

As I mentioned in a prev thread, the only way another party can do well is people who used to be from p@p contest the incumbent. This is great news & I applaud these guys for their initiaive

pssst........... there's another bro with a similar nick as yours in another car forum (classic mini).......... twins?? :D

Why do we find all these high calibre people joining the opposition in this GE? Surely it wasn't like this back in 2006...

Did they already knew something which happened within the PAP but the masses didn't?

From a pragmatic point of view, i am inclined to think that these doctors, lawyers and professionals aren't stupid and politics being politics, i am not going to buy their explanation that each and everyone of them has a noble cause by joining the opposition.

Surely, the tables are going to be turned on the incumbent party this time around...

Exactly. These people are not stupid. We have highly intelligent professionals like Francis Seow and Tang Liang Hong in the past who were prosecuted by the PAPs and why is that so? Are they really guilty of what PAP accused them to be?

If more and more highly talented people join opposition dont tell me PAP will use ISA like last time in the 60s on these people?

I think more and more people realise something which we normal citizens dont really exactly know and even if the citizens know can dare to say it out.

actually we need all the strong opposition to form one party can liao.

hmmm... we need you to form a party and bring them together [:p]

i wondered what happen if GCT and LHL lost in the elections or kena hantam badly

jialat liao...maybe personal army have to come out [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]