CNA:Man Jailed 12 Mths For Punching & Kicking Taxi Drive

Vulcann

But this taxi driver only changed the sign after been flagged down. A normal person will be damn pissed upon seeing this, let alone a drunk man.

Mr Ng, who was driving his taxi along Redhill Close, spotted Sulaimi flagging down his taxi.

The cabby then changed the sign on his taxi to "busy."

The court heard that Mr Ng wanted to go to a nearby petrol station to buy a drink before picking up passengers.

teksi lau ought to have stayed in the teksi and quickly zoom off. at least drunkard is unlikely to outrun teksi.

But this taxi driver only changed the sign after been flagged down. A normal person will be damn pissed upon seeing this, let alone a drunk man.

From Taxi driver's perspective, if you see potential customer flagging you down is quite wasted, you would tend to "siam" too....

sometimes some angmo i saw realli weird..something is wrong with the combination of taxis and angmo..

last night while i was driving along sin ming ave, one ang moh RUNNING towards a hired taxi(yes, its moving at 50hm/h), trying to catch it attention and came very very close to the taxi..it's like sucidal le..the taxi swevered quickly to one side and i can confirm tell you tat the taxi driver must be telling the passenger: "siao ah!"

:)

In d states they will do that... Jumping infront of the taxi to stop them.... Or am i watching too much tv.... Hahahahah

hmm..i thought that was part of the cinematic experience.. [rolleyes]

Common, this is Singapore leh..... I think the Malay isn't Muslim, how can a Muslim be drunk? Islam forbids alcohol!!

From Taxi driver's perspective, if you see potential customer flagging you down is quite wasted, you would tend to "siam" too....

Being a taxi driver, he should have known picking up rowdy and drunk customers are part of the job!If not, then how r those in that state of condition suppose to go where they want to go??

Hell if Im drunk, I wouldn't want to walk home!

Common, this is Singapore leh..... I think the Malay isn't Muslim, how can a Muslim be drunk? Islam forbids alcohol!!

umm... I believe all religions forbid swearing, but we do!

Of God forgive me...