Toyota Corolla Axio

Good-Carbuyer

While not forgetting @Othello ‘s Corolla Fielder.

@Othello, how is your Fielder doing?

Is it a good car to drive, and are there any problems with it?

Thanks with regards,

Brass

post-196254-0-74838100-1513765877_thumb.jpeg

post-196254-0-44195200-1513765885_thumb.jpeg

post-196254-0-59276400-1513765892_thumb.jpeg

still ugly.

But Japanese have their own way of defining beauty.

At least for prospective buyers next time, it comes with most safety features under the sun inclusive of Toyota safety sense c .

The only gripe for me is that the designers gave two integrated headrests at the sides and one adjustment headrest at the rear, which is so a downgrade in safety for rear passengers.

I saw a Axio with rear windscreen wiper. Just like car with rear wiper.

Which submodel is that and anyone know which PI carry it?

It’s a 9 month old post...but...

That is a snow wiper.

Can be used as a wiper, but is mostly impractical as it distrupts the aerodynamics of the car and is one more thing requiring servicing (especially buying wipers..)lest it rust or malfunction.

While not forgetting @Othello ‘s Corolla Fielder.

@Othello, how is your Fielder doing?

Is it a good car to drive, and are there any problems with it?

Thanks with regards,

Brass

ok, let me qualify first. All along, my cars were mainly conti. So this is a big change for me, my main reason for getting the Fielder is to experience the unparalleled reliability. Of course something must give. To a certain extent, I say I like the Fielder. It's rare, and it has utility. CVT is not the bestest , but it is quiet and does offers brisk acceleration when driven a certain way. So far ok, I had the car for less than a year ...... My main gripe is the overly soft suspension and I already have plans for that 

still ugly.

bro, punchan leh  [:p]

Edited by Othello

ok, let me qualify first. All along, my cars were mainly conti. So this is a big change for me, my main reason for getting the Fielder is to experience the unparalleled reliability. Of course something must give. To a certain extent, I say I like the Fielder. It's rare, and it has utility. CVT is not the bestest , but it is quiet and does offers brisk acceleration when driven a certain way. So far ok, I had the car for less than a year ...... My main gripe is the overly soft suspension and I already have plans for that 

bro, punchan leh  [:p]

bro, fielder is much better. Its the sedan that ......... [rolleyes]

Anyway reliability is top notch for your buy. Thumbs up.

I feel the old axio looks better. new axio like try to copy altis design from the front but gave up at the rear.

Very sad design. everytime see the new axio, always feel something is wrong with the design.

Edited by Ryanlim76

Addition of front and side profile of the Corolla axio :

Credits to toyota.jp for 1.5x variant

Family car for a family of four. 

To be honest,the current generation don't differ too much from the facelift version. 

And yes, the rear of the new Axio is just :) 

Here are some real life pictures for comparison. 

post-198592-0-49900800-1513869623_thumb.jpg

post-198592-0-43542600-1513869625_thumb.jpg

Edited by engengbodaiji

I wonder who will find this car nice looking except for those super poor eye sight ah pek la

Thanks, but no thanks.

No need to bash about looks.

Toyota isn’t known for looks, but for substance.

Mazda is known for looks and drivability.

Because of high price of Toyotas in September, we bought the Subaru Impreza.

( no comments needed)

So if you don’t like the car ( like I did), don’t complain and take your fancy.

Thank you, and have a nice day enjoying the drive of your Mazda 3

With regards,

Brass.

Oh yes.

For those looking at a rare Toyota sw, I think abwin hasn’t cleared their stocks of the 1.5 G Corolla Fielder

They are selling at $93800.

Ps. Not abwin salesman, just info only

Thanks, but no thanks.

No need to bash about looks.

Toyota isnât known for looks, but for substance.

Mazda is known for looks and drivability.

Because of high price of Toyotas in September, we bought the Subaru Impreza.

( no comments needed)

So if you donât like the car ( like I did), donât complain and take your fancy.

Thank you, and have a nice day enjoying the drive of your Mazda 3

With regards,

Brass.

Oh yes.

For those looking at a rare Toyota sw, I think abwin hasnât cleared their stocks of the 1.5 G Corolla Fielder

They are selling at $93800.

Ps. Not abwin salesman, just info only

I read through this thread, there r several members bashing this model and I don't know why u only pick on me? And need to mention the my ride?

I feel that u trying to start an argument using that "therock" despicable way to create a war between mazda n his dream car altis.

Please understand one fact, this is just a forum u dont have to play politic or tricks to gain supporters and create war while acting victim. Be more direct and be a real man,

Only the fools will fall for this tricks

Front and back lights very minor facelift. Not sure about previous gen (http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_gallery.php?CarCode=11325&CUR=2#gallery_start), but legroom for this gen is pretty decent. I'm about 1.82m, passenger seat head room can be better, but overall mai hiam buay pai la haha. 

The new Axio is just face lift? means no change to the leg room for behind?

post-198592-0-40795000-1514746608_thumb.jpg

post-198592-0-97843300-1514747146_thumb.jpg

Edited by engengbodaiji

Front and back lights very minor facelift. Not sure about previous gen (http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_gallery.php?CarCode=11325&CUR=2#gallery_start), but legroom for this gen is pretty decent. I'm about 1.82m, passenger seat head room can be better, but overall mai hiam buay pai la haha.

That model in the link isn’t previous generation.

That is just prefacelift.

I think sometimes sgcm a little sotong...put facelift as another new model...

Previous generation:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10365