How much more can the property prices in sg rise?

Longg8

How much more can the property prices in sg rise?  

89 members have voted

1. 1. for the next 1 years.

• 10%
    • 20%
    • 30%
    • 40%
    • 50%
    • 60%
    • 70%
    • 80%
    • 90%
    • 100%
    • 0% (i.e. current is peak)

Be realistic in your vote.

note that prices have so far risen 100% compared to 5 years ago

5 years ago, $1k psf in suburbs are unheard of...e.g. Jurong, pasir ris etc...

i am very curious......2k psf for jurong condo? comon...when the average pay of grad is 2.5k-3k?

1 thing for sure, if im the government, i will be sweating if that's gonna happen...

u ask ppl to vote realistically then u put in unrealistic option for what.... you might as well remove the 100% option if you dont want ppl to vote that...

you must understand, if seller ask for high price and nobody takes the bait, then it will have to lower down the price. this is the demand suppply mechanism at work in a free economy. so if the price of cars and properties alike is very high, it is only because there are people who are willing to buy at the price. if you cry foul, is only you cannot afford it, not everyone else cannot.

until employment is affected with lesser immigrants coming in then we will see a real slow down, if not things are going to remain relatively flat due to various cooling measures and huge pipeline of supplies.

Be realistic in your vote.

note that prices have so far risen 100% compared to 5 years ago----comparing to 10 years ago............15 years ago.........20 years a go?

5 years ago, $1k psf in suburbs are unheard of...e.g. Jurong, pasir ris etc...----now you do!....$1.2K, $1.5K also unheard of, what do you think?

i am very curious......2k psf for jurong condo? comon...when the average pay of grad is 2.5k-3k?.............they sld be looking at a 4 room HDB flat 1st.

1 thing for sure, if im the government, i will be sweating if that's gonna happen...----------until and unless you are the gov, don't have to sweat for them..

my realistic view is it is going up.......

you must understand, if seller ask for high price and nobody takes the bait, then it will have to lower down the price. this is the demand suppply mechanism at work in a free economy. so if the price of cars and properties alike is very high, it is only because there are people who are willing to buy at the price. if you cry foul, is only you cannot afford it, not everyone else cannot.

not saying i cant afford, just dont think it's worth it. [laugh]

anyway, i realised, people here are quite defensive...perhaps, that's because they are already owning at least 1 property. [laugh]

there are too many predictions going on.

two common ones are,

1) govt control property pricing and build more BTOs -> resale price drop.

2) govt bring in more FTs now and then -> resale price up.

on the other hand, two possible situations can happen.

1) sellers decrease -> buyers top-up with high COVs -> resale price up.

2) sellers increase -> generate more buyers -> resale price also up.

it is always a question whether property price will goes up or down.

i can only guess,

-> short term: saturated

-> long term: price will still goes up

[:p]

property will continue to rise as long as our govt adopts an open economy policies. it will come a time when the not-so-endowed will resign to renting for the rest of their lives.

we have become a richman's playground. for those who have property, please enjoy the ride up.

I feel that if ones feel that the price is at its peak, it will continue gg higher and make a new high, if feel the price is at its bottom, it will continue gg lower and break a new low

It will always go up. Even if the actual value is stagnant, inflation will push it up.

my grandfather buy a landed property for only 60000 and now that land can sell for 8m!!!!

and the money is given by our gov... that time he mark his own place when he come to singapore and stay there very long... and when singapore want to collect back the land (now is a few hdb block at bt. panjang)... they pay his $500 for 1 tree (diff tree diff price)... and total addup he get $60000, and he go buy a landed at katong with the money... and slowly the price go up...

so how much u think the price can go?? never ending... why? cos singapore is very small... so everyone need a house..

and with so many people coming in... sure go sky high...

It will drop when confidence in Singapore go down the drain.

I see many backlash from overseas, calling Singaporeans ungracious and self centered.

Now we still have clout due to the respect for the old man.

Property and economy will slowly decline when the mastermind kick the bucket.

The rest are just yes men and obedient rotiprata man who listen to instructions.

I give is five years after the event, when the cards will crumble down and never going up again.

This place has no auto mode....when the operator stop.....the system will go hay wire.

Last time I thot I work hard hard, salary go up, one day can afford a hdb... But knn my salary shoot up slower then hdb prices.. FML, my generation pok Kai Liao... Or jux save up to leave the country le

Your kids will be waiting for you to die early... So that they can take over your property.

Kids will not be able to afford the high priced HDB in current situation.

The society has changed in Singapore over the last five years.

From bad to worst....I can feel it in my bones.