China: 1st time in Shanghai

AFV_V200

So envy you.

Just went Taiwan.

Now go Shanghai Beijing.

Life is good hor.

Don't go Beijing lah. Go 苏州better. 1 hour HSR only.

A lot of candies [gorgeous]  to bio....  [laugh]

dont want la later need book one more ticket back home if i go suzhou haha :D

going to beijing bring my ah ma for great wall and tian an men. to me these cities abit ancient prefer shanghai guangzhou that kind

aiya no need envy la u every week go fly overseas also what, from spain, brisbane, india and now in taiwan

dont want la later need book one more ticket back home if i go suzhou haha :D

going to beijing bring my ah ma for great wall and tian an men. to me these cities abit ancient prefer shanghai guangzhou that kind

aiya no need envy la u every week go fly overseas also what, from spain, brisbane, india and now in taiwan

Your ah mah so strong still can go up great wall  [thumbsup]

Your ah mah so strong still can go up great wall [thumbsup]

No lah wont go up just take pic background great wall after than move on for peking duck haha

need advice.

when taking train, do you pre book tickets or go station queue up and buy on that day?

thanks

[:)]

I ever queue, nightmare long queue, waste time. This time gonna book online see how

need advice.

when taking train, do you pre book tickets or go station queue up and buy on that day?

thanks

can prebook (need online payment - Union Pay etc) but foreigners still must collect tickets from counter, cannot use auto machine.  Go early to buy/collect.

need advice.

thanks

i thought you are 中国通? :huh:

can prebook (need online payment - Union Pay etc) but foreigners still must collect tickets from counter, cannot use auto machine.  Go early to buy/collect.

thanks...

i thought you are 中国通? :huh:

no lah i noob...never take train before

dont know whether the Maglev Train from the airport to the city centre still running or not

imo was quite a worthwhile experience in itself, the short 5min ride can go up to 400+ km/h

Edited by TangoElite

thanks...

no lah i noob...never take train before

i see elite always have driver you chauffeur around  [thumbsup]

if off peak season can go to buy at station, i tried in hangzhou, suzhou and shanghai. Pre-booked online for the first train from shanghai to hangzhou then realise no need to be so kancheong,  use ctrip to monitor the available seats but usually still have ticket, can also use the machine to purchase ticket but i usually use apps to book then collect at counter. 

Went to hangzhou train station to buy the ticket to suzhou in a cold evening (for next day),  saw many homeless people sleeping around the station and when we queue up for the ticket (not many people actually), we let 2 people (villagers) to jump queue cos saw them rushing to catch the immediate train to other city. 

dont know whether the Maglev Train from the airport to the city centre still running or not

imo was quite a worthwhile experience in itself, the short 15min ride can go up to 400+ km/h

err.... not worth cos you still need a cab to go into the city area   [laugh]  [laugh]

yes more troublesome, but for the experience lei

very few trains can go at that speed i think, not even jap bullet train

max speed 431.9 km/h

average speed 297.4 km/h

time: 5mins 33 secs

distance 27.51km

these stats i took from my phone GPS, later i share pic

i took it not for convenience, but to experience 431.9km/h land speed, lol

Edited by TangoElite

yes more troublesome, but for the experience lei

very few trains can go at that speed i think, not even jap bullet train

max speed 431.9 km/h

average speed 297.4 km/h

time: 5mins 33 secs

distance 27.51km

these stats i took from my phone GPS, later i share pic

i took it not for convenience, but to experience 431.9km/h land speed, lol

I took Meglev to Shanghai. Then purposely took MRT back to airport on the returning day.

The MRT took 1+ hour! [laugh]

but it was fun.

No lah wont go up just take pic background great wall after than move on for peking duck haha

I ever queue, nightmare long queue, waste time. This time gonna book online see how

Go to MuTianYu.  Got Cable car.  No need walk up.

U can always use ctrip to buy and deliver to your hotel for a fee

Bro, got any good recommendation in SuZhou to Bio  [gorgeous]  and makan and shop? 

I'm going up every month alone and it does get lonely at times..... :lll._.:

Pai seh.... I am 班门弄斧。

I stayed in 蘇州白金漢爵大酒店. There is a KTV in the hotel. Every night in-out....

but 3-4 years already lo. 

hmm...so far i have not met any delays on domestic flights leh

maybe i lucky or i go very ulu cities 

then you heng lor.

I ever kena flight cancelled and combined with another flight 1.5 hours later. locals tell me this is very common.  [grin]