How to stop craving for sugary drinks?

Jj5599

As above.

I am addicted. Everyday sure drink. Need some tips to eliminate the addiction. Thanks

go for medical checkup ... if result is bad, you should know what to do ...

Actually, all soft drinks are bad and a waste of money.

But everyone likes it, and is sort of "addicted" to it.

Fruit juice is definitely more beneficial for those who crave sugary drinks.

For me, it's also a daily battle when I have to think about buying a drink.

But the best is obviously just plain water.

I think it contains stuff that makes one addicted to it. I got to admit. I am addicted to Coke..

I like Orange juice.. [laugh][:p]

Yr will power v weak.... It's a matter of mindset.

Set yr mind to do it, u can do it....

I'm already off sweet drinks for some time Liao. I take Coffee no sugar or v little sugar. No canned drinks at all. Even if I need to drink something while eating outside, I will go for mineral water. And I drink lots of plain water daily.

Start small, and u will get used to it slowly.

just go cold turkey.

not totally easy but not difficult unless you are weak minded.

i just stared doing it 2 weeks ago for health reasons.

the temptation doesnt disappear but i can resist

Edited by Throttle2

No, no tummy or love handles

Dude, if you are not even plump or fat, then why do you worry?

Just go drink all you want! Your body can metabolised it.

Edited by Icedbs

I used to drink an awful lot of sugary drinks..min 1-2 a day...now I cut down quite a fair and probably have only 1 such drink once every 3 days or so..its just whether you want to do it or not..

Dude, if you are not even plump or fat, then why do you worry?

Just go drink all you want! Your body can metabolised it.

siao......of cos there's a risk

It is normal to drink icy cold soft drinks in our hot weather..normally the peak is from Par to Oct..after that when the weather turns cooler..you will tend to drink less..happens for me.. ^_^

2 yrs back, I replaces soft drinks with Teh-O kosong. It works perfectly well, as I have not touched any soft drinks since. The only problem is, after 2 yrs of Teh-O kosong, I kinda of sick of it.

As above.

I am addicted. Everyday sure drink. Need some tips to eliminate the addiction. Thanks

Whenever reaching any stalls selling drinks, just keep in mind that you need to cut down on sugary drinks.

Starts to order drinks like Kopi-0, or Teh-0 siew tai kou (less sugar & thick). Get use to the bitterness taste first. Once get use to it, then you conquer the first step. Upgrade to Teh-si or kopi-si kosong or drinking chinese tea and plain water.

Kopi or teh siew-tai comes with the sweeten condense milk doesn't help much ..... :ph34r:

2 yrs back, I replaces soft drinks with Teh-O kosong. It works perfectly well, as I have not touched any soft drinks since. The only problem is, after 2 yrs of Teh-O kosong, I kinda of sick of it.

Then at times try teh-si kosong lor and once a while, chinese tea (teow-yu) ...... [sly][:p]

Actually, all soft drinks are bad and a waste of money.

But everyone likes it, and is sort of "addicted" to it.

Fruit juice is definitely more beneficial for those who crave sugary drinks.

For me, it's also a daily battle when I have to think about buying a drink.

But the best is obviously just plain water.

some fruits have high sugar content, like orange and mango...

Then at times try teh-si kosong lor and once a while, chinese tea (teow-yu) ...... [sly][:p]

I'm avoiding anything milk too, as it has lactose which is another form of sugar. Anything contaning words which ends with "ose", I try to avoid. Glucose, Lactose, Sucrose, Frutose.

Edited by Ender