Fuel injector cleaner

Tubokia

It's been debated 10000000x over but I feel it works ... What's your fav brand?

It sure works, but too much will damage the seal, leading to leakages.

I use STP....sparingly.

Kerosene or diesel

Works very well.

For stubborn stain, let stay overnight to dissolve carbon, gum etc.

Just want to post my review on injectors cleaning. After reading through this forum and other carforums, got my injectors cleaned by a workshop using liqui moly machine and cleaner. Results is awsome. This method is by passing pressurized solvent though the injectors. Now the car feels light and the response is almost immediate. Currently monitoring the fuel consumption as I was told by workshop that it will improve.

Edited by Ray5566

Just want to post my review on injectors cleaning. After reading through this forum and other carforums, got my injectors cleaned by a workshop using liqui moly machine and cleaner. Results is awsome. This method is by passing pressurized solvent though the injectors. Now the car feels light and the response is almost immediate. Currently monitoring the fuel consumption as I was told by workshop that it will improve.

hi care to share the charges and where it is done ?

You mean you manage to see the cleaning process?

Share charges and location...

How often should it be done?

hard to believe

Did it at Rapid Automobile. Was intending to buy the liqui moly cleaner (Do a seacrch in this forum) and DIY pour it into the fuel tank. When I call up they recommended for this cleaning services. My car millage is 100k, feel that the response is slow at low rpm. I am not advertising for them, just a sharing of personal experience. As for the price pls check with them directly.

i think what they do is just to tighten your throttle cable or clean your throttle body....

These cleaner are mostly placebo effects it does not work...

Best way is to change spark plugs (use stock copper ones for better conductivity) and refill with a tank of 98 techron....

Did it at Rapid Automobile. Was intending to buy the liqui moly cleaner (Do a seacrch in this forum) and DIY pour it into the fuel tank. When I call up they recommended for this cleaning services. My car millage is 100k, feel that the response is slow at low rpm. I am not advertising for them, just a sharing of personal experience. As for the price pls check with them directly.

What car you drive and how much you paid??

i think what they do is just to tighten your throttle cable or clean your throttle body....

These cleaner are mostly placebo effects it does not work...

Best way is to change spark plugs (use stock copper ones for better conductivity) and refill with a tank of 98 techron....

Bro,

If you don't believe it, then just do it your way. I have tried and it works. No offence. I have always keep up to the maintenance schedule so spark plugs and stuff all change at agent at regular maintenance.

hi care to share the charges and where it is done ?

Those who are interested can call Zach at 97725179 to find out. His workshop is located at Kakit Bukit Road 2.

hard to believe

Maybe its not the injector that got cleaned...the throttle body also will make a diff....and that is possible to clean...just take a can of STP carb cleaner and spray lor....hahahaha....just dun spray on the O2 sensors.

I will pump a tank of 98...add the STP black bottle (injector cleaner) and go to NSH and blast...keep your RPM high (not all the way)...after a short blast of 100km or so...you will also feel your car damn shiok liao.

But that dun last long, shiok for a week or so only. Been regular at NSHW and distance almost 200km at 110kph all the way.