Nuclear plant in your kitchen

Joseph22

This guy power xia

http://www.tomsguide.com/us/nuclear-reacto...news-12067.html

A Nuclear Reactor in Your Kitchen is a Bad Idea10:30 PM - August 3, 2011 - By Douglas Perry -

Source : Tecca Tweet5Share

Would you have known that building your own private nuclear reactor in your home could be against the law?

ZoomA 31-year old man in Sweden had no idea, but was at least in doubt, which is why he called local authorities to make sure. The man, whose name was withheld, constructed an apparently functional reactor in the kitchen of his apartment, kept track of radiation levels using his own Geiger counter, blogged about his project, and eventually inquired about possible legal issues.

The authorities had an issue with the project and arrested the nuclear enthusiast on the spot. According to media reports, he succeeded in building a functional reactor, but was far away from producing electricity, which would have required a turbine and generator. However, he did have access to nuclear materials, which he acquired "overseas" and by disassembling a fire alarm. His teenage dream of operating his own nuclear reactor became a reality for the expense of about $950.

He was released from jail when he promised not to build another reactor. His equipment was confiscated.

Hmmm.. small enough to fit into a class 3 eurovan? Liddat can throw out the engine, lup 4 electric motors and run on electricity generated by the nuke plant liao..

you sure you want to drive a nuclear van??? dont langa hor [sweatdrop]

reinforce the reactor...

but sg got road tax,ERP,carpark,excise duties,import duty.....? [sweatdrop]

reinforce the reactor...

but sg got road tax,ERP,carpark,excise duties,import duty.....? [sweatdrop]

let me tell you base on my field of expertise in procurement.

if you are able to bring in any nuclear related material. be prepare to have FBI knocking at your door.

Somehow the Swedish guy can sneak thru some materials from 'overseas' leh..

i dont install door in my house....how? [;)]

Then why was the swedish man not arrested by the FBI? [laugh]

this is something i dont know too [laugh][laugh][laugh]

you see, my expertise also limited.

Anyway, one of my client have FBI visited them, then they realise they have to do proper documentation... BTW, that time Aerospace industry.

this is something i dont know too [laugh][laugh][laugh]

you see, my expertise also limited.

Anyway, one of my client have FBI visited them, then they realise they have to do proper documentation... BTW, that time Aerospace industry.

The amount of expertise you have in any area is the same that can be said about the

Size of your knowledge....hanging between your legs. :D