SGCMmaomao

sunday brunch is good!!.. tho at that price... i rather go equinox

with amex card is 50% off for 2 pax... foie gras.... :wub:

Equinox is brunch or buffet dinner?

OK. I will check out.

Just went aquamarine last Sunday..

Overrated.. $70++ per pax..

Oyster average, ate only 44.. compare to oscar.. no fight..

Uob 15% discount

Complementary carpark only give 2 hours..

Lucky I won a $200 voucher from sph. Paid cash $50+ for 2.

Not that grand as I thought of.

Ate only 44.

Were they those fried oyster kinda size? Like 20cents coin.

Ate only 44.

No lah, those fresh oyster..

Dip them with lemon and some chili.. urinate..

Our biggest record is 60 oyster each..

Your stomach can tahan Ah?

Ate only 44.

I always see those aunties piling up their plates with oysters and prawns. See them eat until their face looks like they are getting disgusted already still force themselves to eat more. I wonder how they enjoy the buffet. I'd rather go there and try alittle bit of everything then maybe eat alittle bit more of my favorite dish so that I am just full enough but not so full I have to burp.

Wah lau...so much

Guess you needed a lot of zinc. [sly]

I think stomach can tahan.

But the nutrients taken could possibly cause other parts hard to tahan. [laugh]

Or maybe tahan harder

Edited by Atonchia

I always see those aunties piling up their plates with oysters and prawns. See them eat until their face looks like they are getting disgusted already still force themselves to eat more. I wonder how they enjoy the buffet. I'd rather go there and try alittle bit of everything then maybe eat alittle bit more of my favorite dish so that I am just full enough but not so full I have to burp.

Actually when I eat buffet, I also used to stuffed till very bloated.

Now only go for those higher value food.

Of course oyster is a must too.

But the pity is many of these buffet places do not serve wine.

Fresh oysters with a chilled chardonnay or a Sau blanc would be ideal.

so far,ok.

anyway i only started to eat oyster after my wife intro to me.

all along, i regards them as slimy stuff...

Actually when I eat buffet, I also used to stuffed till very bloated.

Now only go for those higher value food.

Of course oyster is a must too.

But the pity is many of these buffet places do not serve wine.

Fresh oysters with a chilled chardonnay or a Sau blanc would be ideal.

what is buffet without oysters right?? :D

in the younger days, we went buffet every fortnightly.

steamboat, korea BBQ, makota (thai style)

as we grow old, especially this year.. we see a drastic drop in our appetite..

maybe because wedding photo shooting in Oct, both of us don't want to look like potato..

or we really grew older.. [sweatdrop]

But don't you find when you overstuff yourself.. your body is very uncomfortable..

full can already, but don't overdo it..

sunday brunch is good!!.. tho at that price... i rather go equinox

with amex card is 50% off for 2 pax... foie gras.... :wub:

Just check.

This is only for AMEX Platimium card. I don't have. Not so high class. [smallcry][smallcry]

I only have Krisflyer Acend card & UOB AMex PrviMiles.

Just check.

This is only for AMEX Platimium card. I don't have. Not so high class. [smallcry][smallcry]

coem i blanja youu...hahahahah i jus wipe the table n wash the dishes, n put my card der

but u pay me after la...kekek

eh.. can apply now.. first yr free waiver... 50k/yr min i think?

not high class la... [grin]

http://www.americanexpress.com/sg/platinum-credit-card

MAS only set 30k pa. The rest are marketing gimmicks to make their card more atas. End up still have to pay stupid subscription fee. Elite card and normal card, also max 4 times monthly income. Use already also must pay. Don't pay also die. What's the diff?

I think most buffets are over-priced and over-rated. Go to a nice restaurant and order ala carte until you full, end up not much more expensive but much higher quality.

I prefer lower end buffets just for the variety but not many nice ones around. Everybody is going "upmarket" but without the necessary quality.

Just check.

AMEX Plat got 50% off for Greenhouse?

I can't find that promotion ler.

Edited by L_club23

eh.. can apply now.. first yr free waiver... 50k/yr min i think?

not high class la... [grin]

http://www.americanexpress.com/sg/platinum-credit-card

Already had 2 Amex card. Don't want to get anymore. A lot of place don't accept.

Not sure UOB AMEX Prvimiles Platinum consider.. [confused]

coem i blanja youu...hahahahah i jus wipe the table n wash the dishes, n put my card der

but u pay me after la...kekek

That is T2 job [grin][grin]

AMEX Plat got 50% off for Greenhouse?

I can't find that promotion ler.

Not Greenhouse lah.

Equinox.

Edited by Tohto

what is buffet without oysters right?? :D

in the younger days, we went buffet every fortnightly.

steamboat, korea BBQ, makota (thai style)

as we grow old, especially this year.. we see a drastic drop in our appetite..

maybe because wedding photo shooting in Oct, both of us don't want to look like potato..

or we really grew older.. [sweatdrop]

But don't you find when you overstuff yourself.. your body is very uncomfortable..

full can already, but don't overdo it..

I heard myself got ppl vomiting inside the toilet also [dizzy]