Petrol price should drop this week.4oct2011.

SimonTan

By right all grades should break below $2.00 before discount.

Oct. 3 (Bloomberg) -- Oil fell from a one-year low in New York, extending declines after the worst quarter since 2008.

Crude for November slid as much as $1.20, or 1.5 percent, to $78 a barrel in electronic trading on the New York Mercantile Exchange and was at $78.17 at 8:08 a.m. Sydney time. Futures declined 17 percent from the end of June, the biggest quarterly drop since the three months ended December 2008.

Brent oil for November settlement fell 89 cents, or 0.9 percent, to $101.87 a barrel on the ICE Futures Europe Exchange in London.

By right all grades should break below $2.00 before discount.

Oct. 3 (Bloomberg) -- Oil fell from a one-year low in New York, extending declines after the worst quarter since 2008.

Crude for November slid as much as $1.20, or 1.5 percent, to $78 a barrel in electronic trading on the New York Mercantile Exchange and was at $78.17 at 8:08 a.m. Sydney time. Futures declined 17 percent from the end of June, the biggest quarterly drop since the three months ended December 2008.

Brent oil for November settlement fell 89 cents, or 0.9 percent, to $101.87 a barrel on the ICE Futures Europe Exchange in London.

by right, it should.... but history tell us that local cartel doesnt reduce price when crude price drop...

today ST already said prices has gone up abit due to Shell's BBQ last week ....

anyway, went to SPC yesterday ... they are dishing out vouchers for Oct '11 ... only at Bedok and East Coast ... $2 off for every $40 spent.

today ST already said prices has gone up abit due to Shell's BBQ last week ....

anyway, went to SPC yesterday ... they are dishing out vouchers for Oct '11 ... only at Bedok and East Coast ... $2 off for every $40 spent.

haha...SPEC Punggol, Pasir Ris & Sengkang also got...$2 off for every $40.....even after CC & SPC U promotion

dunno leh ... the coupon i got from bedok listed the 2 stations only ... maybe others also have their own.

but its good that pasir ris has it ... coz i usually go there.

I dont think so...these folks need the $$ for their ultra fat beyond logic (Gahmen dun seem to care) Dec Xmas bonus. [rifle]

It's the lowest this year.

Very disappointed the prices stays so high up.

Not that I am hard up for cheaper petrol.

Principally, it's not logical for them to use the high price to justify pump increases, and then now act blurr and uses other excuses to maintain the high pump prices.

It's the lowest this year.

Very disappointed the prices stays so high up.

Not that I am hard up for cheaper petrol.

Principally, it's not logical for them to use the high price to justify pump increases, and then now act blurr and uses other excuses to maintain the high pump prices.

ya its not like we can save alot indivdually...

but the way they dealt with it certainly isnt fair...

the moment Oil prices goes up, they will raise and say no choice...

no go down, they say that they bough theirs during the high period...

dam it man... its just not right...

i wun hold my breath for the petrol price drop....here in sg, there's nothing tat the oil cartel is afraid of....

remove 3/4 rule then see.

I just read that oil price went down however the supplier rather stockpile and wait for higher profit. Tmd blood sucker