Good workshop in jb

Remixes

When you say "recycle type" is the engine oil ???

Engine oil if used before is very obviously dark black colour and thick......you can tell the difference.

My contacts in Malaysia says those leftover oil you never bother to bring back yhey will accumulate into 1 big drum along with others recycled them back and ration to a 4L pack but now the case has reduced due to numeorous complains from consumers.Most culprit is Castrol

Purchase from petrol station or from reputable supermarts or automotive shops is safer though cause of stringent checks.Spare parts shops is main culprit.My friend bought Denso iridium from a JB spare parts shop for only RM110 compared usual RM185 and one of the plug broke into two

My contacts in Malaysia says those leftover oil you never bother to bring back yhey will accumulate into 1 big drum along with others recycled them back and ration to a 4L pack but now the case has reduced due to numeorous complains from consumers.Most culprit is Castrol

Purchase from petrol station or from reputable supermarts or automotive shops is safer though cause of stringent checks.Spare parts shops is main culprit.My friend bought Denso iridium from a JB spare parts shop for only RM110 compared usual RM185 and one of the plug broke into two

Really? Didn't know they do such a thing....thanks for the tip!

For me, usually I will inspect the EO pack, make sure its sealed and new, then watch the mechanic poured it in.....So I don't have to worry they "swap" the oil.

Really? Didn't know they do such a thing....thanks for the tip!

For me, usually I will inspect the EO pack, make sure its sealed and new, then watch the mechanic poured it in.....So I don't have to worry they "swap" the oil.

No problem,sharing is what the forum is all about.I pity our fellow Singaporeans

kena carrot like no tommorow at JB.Once i park my car a distance away to buy spare parts at 1 shop.My Sg friend was quoted RM65 for the power window main switch when the shop look at his car plate while i was quoted only RM48 for the same thing!Those monsters not only carrot u but conned u also

No problem,sharing is what the forum is all about.I pity our fellow Singaporeans

kena carrot like no tommorow at JB.Once i park my car a distance away to buy spare parts at 1 shop.My Sg friend was quoted RM65 for the power window main switch when the shop look at his car plate while i was quoted only RM48 for the same thing!Those monsters not only carrot u but conned u also

The shop could not noticed you speak like a Singaporean accent, or dress like a Singaporean meh ?

Your friend could ask for the spare part box to look at the price tag (if available). If the price tag printed is RM48, then ask why charge RM65 lah...

Hi all, u guys might wanna try out the below WS located near holiday plaza:

S & D Tyre & Service Centre

No 132, Jln Dato Sulaiman

Century Garden

Tel: 07 - 338 3345

Service is good and free wifi as well!

Hi all, u guys might wanna try out the below WS located near holiday plaza:

S & D Tyre & Service Centre

No 132, Jln Dato Sulaiman

Century Garden

Tel: 07 - 338 3345

Service is good and free wifi as well!

Its for general servicing, or only for tyres + wheel alignment ?

Nowadays many WS has free Wifi. Even some car wash also have free Wifi. But need to ask the boss for password.

Its for general servicing, or only for tyres + wheel alignment ?

Nowadays many WS has free Wifi. Even some car wash also have free Wifi. But need to ask the boss for password.

Yes for general service and inclusive of changing of tyres and wheel alignment as well.

FYI, they are authorised dealer for yokohama tyres, but other tyres such as michelin are also available depending on your preference.

The shop could not noticed you speak like a Singaporean accent, or dress like a Singaporean meh ?

Your friend could ask for the spare part box to look at the price tag (if available). If the price tag printed is RM48, then ask why charge RM65 lah...

The boxes all dun hv price tags.

But JB ws not only cahrge more for the parts, many parts r low quality Msia made or imitation parts.

Over the 6 years of owning my toyota axio, i done all the maintenance myself excluding those requiring specialist tools like tire alignment and tire change. changing engine oil, flushing coolant, changing brake pads and air filter can't be that hard right. You can do it in your free time. If you own a japanese car, chances are the nuts/bolts you encounter are 8,10,12,14,17,19 etc. those are the spanners/sockets you'll need. if you really want to diy, invest in a good sets of tools, it will pay for itself in the long run. I don't trust workshop as most of them do a half-assed job or break stuff in your car (stripping threads, rounding off bolts, losing screws and breaking electrical connectors etc). If you want things done right, you have to do it yourself and most importantly in the process you learn.

The boxes all dun hv price tags.

But JB ws not only cahrge more for the parts, many parts r low quality Msia made or imitation parts.

It really depends which WS u go service your car, and of cos there are some good ones as well which charge reasonable prices.

For this WS, you can bring along your own EO and spare parts and pay labour charge only.

It really depends which WS u go service your car, and of cos there are some good ones as well which charge reasonable prices.

For this WS, you can bring along your own EO and spare parts and pay labour charge only.

This applies to SG even n most countries I think.

The hard part is finding the good n honest ws.

This applies to SG even n most countries I think.

The hard part is finding the good n honest ws.

Ya true, which is why recommendation is needed for those who wanna service their vehicles in a good WS..just to share the good experiences as well..

i hv tried Hawk tayar twice last yr. both times satisfied with their service n price. they will not ask u to change things that u dont need to.

i usually also go to holiday plaza that stretch.. but after years of servicing the people really take it for granted (attitute & prices)

it's really irritating when they start to carot you and put you in a very F*** situation because your car is in their hands

But i still go jb as labour and some local parts are really cheap. I usually will bring my E.O to change.

Currently changed to HY Service station & automotive with the big ASUKI logo. So far so good and the mech is very helpful and reasonable price(maybe i'm a new customer and i kinda know my own market rates) plus their equipment is not bad. Most impt got WIFI!

I think in jb you just need to be comfortable with the person that is messing around with your "wife"

so far i changed my drive shaft, control arms, aircon condenser, timing belt and full servicing and computer alignment.

the only down side is you can't go anywhere else cause is not really walking distance to holiday.

Sry can't recommend the exact address as i don't understand their road names, but usually i'll go by the new york hotel all the way to the T-junction>turn right>awhile 2mins it's on the right side.

Usually i only look for the fat mech.

i'm driving a honda civic

i usually also go to holiday plaza that stretch.. but after years of servicing the people really take it for granted (attitute & prices)

it's really irritating when they start to carot you and put you in a very F*** situation because your car is in their hands

But i still go jb as labour and some local parts are really cheap. I usually will bring my E.O to change.

Currently changed to HY Service station & automotive with the big ASUKI logo. So far so good and the mech is very helpful and reasonable price(maybe i'm a new customer and i kinda know my own market rates) plus their equipment is not bad. Most impt got WIFI!

I think in jb you just need to be comfortable with the person that is messing around with your "wife"

so far i changed my drive shaft, control arms, aircon condenser, timing belt and full servicing and computer alignment.

the only down side is you can't go anywhere else cause is not really walking distance to holiday.

Sry can't recommend the exact address as i don't understand their road names, but usually i'll go by the new york hotel all the way to the T-junction>turn right>awhile 2mins it's on the right side.

Usually i only look for the fat mech.

i'm driving a honda civic

bro, have you been to Jet Cheng Auto @ Taman Sutera side? i understand the mechanic specialises in Honda.

Actually I got a workshop for mods.. but I usually will go job for simple maintenance n repair. My modding engine workshop at perms there's a few Honda specialist there too on me if u need ctc.

I know further places got cheaper choice.. but for simple maintenance I will jus settle Ard border while family can go ksl or massage

i've just change into a fiat punto. It's the first non jap car i have, so went to my usual jb shop at hy service station which i mentioned earlier.. but they could only provide normal services like alignment,tyres stuffs,oil changes which i proceed with them since those are rather general maintenance.

anyone here have any experience mech in JB who can do and able to order fiat parts if needed ?

(it's not a must as i'm sticking in sg for engine repairs, just finding alternative since i frequent to jb)

thanks