Is Taiwan's WU BAI the best rocker in the east?? who else??

KARTer

earlier batch i think called Wayna is also quite good.

and also Grasshopper!! ............. anotgher group (or duet) Dong Li Huo Che (Energy Trains) :D

sorry, but these are called singer groups and not bands..

that is why i think singapore Super Bands CMI. Bands should be bands meaning, drum, guitar and the likes.

Grasshopper still active, my god........ Wen Na is famous for Ah Bee and Alan Tam only lah......

Dong Li Huo Che is good........but Beyond more tak gong.......

that is why i think singapore Super Bands CMI. Bands should be bands meaning, drum, guitar and the likes.

Agree on the definition. I never consider those boy /girl singing group as talent, more like 99% packaging. Where else real bands are 50% talent and 50% packaging.

Grasshopper still active, my god........ Wen Na is famous for Ah Bee and Alan Tam only lah......

Dong Li Huo Che is good........but Beyond more tak gong.......

true but they are still a true band compare to say energy and F4??

the rest are no bands actually. just singers group

i find Feng Huo Hai also not bad. problem is they are not handsome [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Agree on the definition. I never consider those boy /girl singing group as talent, more like 99% packaging. Where else real bands are 50% talent and 50% packaging.

TBF, some of those groups does have singing talents. but of course, they are not good enough to strike out on their own.

true but they are still a true band compare to say energy and F4??

the rest are no bands actually. just singers group

i find Feng Huo Hai also not bad. problem is they are not handsome [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Feng Huo Hai consist of : Chen Xiao Chun, Xie Tian Hua and one more don-know-wat-name right?

Seldom listen to their songs bcos not to my liking.......

Agreed with your defination on Bands......

Beyond's songs more meaningful, some touch hearts.......like Sam Hui

YEAH!!!!!!!

ALL TIME FAVOURITE!!!!!

That was from their best concert ever. I still perfer the versions they sang in that concert. Especially 真的爱你 + the 月光光 rendition was superb by Elaine. Pity their hair-sytle but it was the 90s. [laugh] [laugh]

Maybe some unknown underground bands from Beijing can have pretty good techniques.

Most are 北漂, migrants from other provinces trying to make it big in the city.

Previously, Cui Jian is quite good too.

Feng Huo Hai consist of : Chen Xiao Chun, Xie Tian Hua and one more don-know-wat-name right?

Seldom listen to their songs bcos not to my liking.......

Agreed with your defination on Bands......

Beyond's songs more meaningful, some touch hearts.......like Sam Hui

yeah their are just hardcore ah beng rock bands.

they acted in gu wa zha though.. later split bands because tan bo jia. [laugh]

beyong because the main lead/song writer happen to be christian bah (or so i heard)

I listened to this back in secondary school days..

崔健《一无所有》

I also think that he is the best rocker in the east. More metal than Wu Bai.

Groups and bands may have different ways of bring music to the audience, but if their music / stage acts etc are enjoyed by the people, maybe the line needs not be drawn too rigidly although it still exists. [:)]