South Korea: Seoul - Free and easy 2 nights stay in Seoul

Yaloryalor

Supper is back at Myeongdong street food.

post-2654-0-93608000-1508548219_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-86000800-1508548236_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-72409900-1508548260_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-69117300-1508548284_thumb.jpg

Paris Baguette ice cream

post-2654-0-71294900-1508548312_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-67514400-1508548329_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-93320800-1508548347_thumb.jpg

And my new found korean girlfriend. :D

post-2654-0-20084000-1508548392_thumb.jpg

Following day, we went to Namsan Tower for sightseeing. We took the cable car up.

post-2654-0-56493200-1508568911_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-18346600-1508568951_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-16633600-1508568982_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-37592700-1508568999_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-30756000-1508569018_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-58938800-1508569124_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-94969400-1508569141_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-59477300-1508569299_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-03996100-1508569343_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-58788000-1508569380_thumb.jpg

We then went to Yongsan Electronics Market in search of Blackvue in-car camera which is made in Korea. But disappointly left empty handed. We had lunch at Yongsan Station mall basement food court first. No english words so we had to take photo of what we want to eat and then show to the cashier to make our order.

Then look up at the info board for our number then go to the counter collect our food. Like go SGH hospital pharmacy collect medication.

post-2654-0-00699700-1508569593_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-49172600-1508569636_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-60232600-1508569677_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-01025700-1508569696_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-38278000-1508569719_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-76875100-1508403748_thumb.jpg

Dinner was at a chinese restaurant in Myeongdong. The spicy noodles and crab fried rice really very nice. So nice that we went back the next day.

post-2654-0-91285800-1508569830_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-25880400-1508569910_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-72730100-1508569932_thumb.jpg

Supper was the super long ice cream again.

post-2654-0-44436200-1508570005_thumb.jpg

Edited by Adrianli

Its friday and we went to Changdeokgung Palace. The palace with a secret garden. Lots of students there.

post-2654-0-41090900-1508573681_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-73276800-1508573699_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-19597900-1508573728_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-96396500-1508573761_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-53067800-1508573788_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-00924400-1508573814_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-55197800-1508573836_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-83154200-1508573860_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-15771600-1508573888_thumb.jpg

Spotted some ladies in hanbok taking photos with a photographer, so I took photos of them. They look nice in the hanbok.

post-2654-0-31584100-1508573911_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-50044800-1508574074_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-95180700-1508574098_thumb.jpg

These two ang mo ladies were hot property there and lots of students asking them for photo. The father was game enough and gladly help them took photos. The gals looks very sweet.

post-2654-0-16373900-1508574193_thumb.jpg

Edited by Adrianli

We entered the secret garden with the English speaking tour guide.

post-2654-0-53038600-1508574294_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-46604200-1508574318_thumb.jpg

There was three ang mo in our group that were constantly being filmed by at least 5 camera men. They dont look like anyone famous I know. Anyone knows who they are?

post-2654-0-91498500-1508574399_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-62848400-1508574428_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-90570300-1508574449_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-09280000-1508574471_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-32449900-1508574492_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-38280200-1508574515_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-29648900-1508574538_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-21498700-1508574571_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-72201100-1508574592_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-66584500-1508574613_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-78497500-1508574634_thumb.jpg

Tiring morning with all the walking. We went to a nearby place famous for army stew. Lots of Singaporeans there.

post-2654-0-50694000-1508574767_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-50060400-1508574781_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-70899100-1508574816_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-58563100-1508574833_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-74574200-1508574853_thumb.jpg

After lunch, time to exercise again. Walked to Bukchon Hanok village to look see look see. It is a residential area with olden korean houses.

post-2654-0-78782200-1508574959_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-59845500-1508575239_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-04980300-1508575258_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-78644400-1508575289_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-83304400-1508575307_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-40683100-1508575391_thumb.jpg

Dinner was back to Myeongdong and back to the chinese restaurant. Seafood noodle, spicy noodle and sweet and sour pork. Theirs is whole pork cutlet and ownself cut to small pieces.

post-2654-0-76742800-1508575449_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-45147900-1508575468_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-10396900-1508575489_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-40360000-1508575509_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-31417100-1508575545_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-06507100-1508575573_thumb.jpg

Supper was organic ice cream.

post-2654-0-24978500-1508575661_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-60481800-1508575696_thumb.jpg

Nice quiet back alley and shopping

Weather looks good too

enjoy your holidays  [sunny]

post-2654-0-04980300-1508575258_thumb.jp

Tiring morning with all the walking. We went to a nearby place famous for army stew. Lots of Singaporeans there.

attachicon.gifSeoul 096.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 097.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 100.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 098.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 099.jpg

After lunch, time to exercise again. Walked to Bukchon Hanok village to look see look see. It is a residential area with olden korean houses.

attachicon.gifSeoul 101.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 102.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 103.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 104.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 105.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 106.jpg

Dinner was back to Myeongdong and back to the chinese restaurant. Seafood noodle, spicy noodle and sweet and sour pork. Theirs is whole pork cutlet and ownself cut to small pieces.

attachicon.gifSeoul 107.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 108.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 109.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 110.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 111.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 112.jpg

Supper was organic ice cream.

attachicon.gifSeoul 113.jpg

attachicon.gifSeoul 114.jpg

Last day and night here in Seoul. Flying back tomorrow morning. We went for breakfast on the streets of Myeongdong. Very nice sandwich and lots of ppl buying.

post-2654-0-78325600-1508589470_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-75270300-1508589494_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-43419700-1508589515_thumb.jpg

Then to Cultural Centre for free hanbok phototaking for my wife.

post-2654-0-29627200-1508589576_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-12593000-1508589601_thumb.jpg

Off to Noryangjin Fish Market to eat crab. Lots of stalls to choose from. Prices here were surprisingly cheaper than Busan. But the cooking prices higher than Busan. King crab was 30,000won/kg, ours was 2.8kg and he charged us 80,000won with some free prawns and shellfish. We also got one huge mussel for 5,000won, so total 85,000won for the seafood. The cooking price came to 48,000won. So total this meal cost us 133,000won, about S$160.

King crab meat was sweet and very very nice. Very fresh. Finish eating the meat, pass them the shell to do fried rice. Cant taste the crab meat cos the seaweed was too overpowering.

post-2654-0-04023000-1508589935_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-27692100-1508589957_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-82019900-1508589979_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-62427300-1508589999_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-01852400-1508590020_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-42044700-1508590042_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-86777000-1508590123_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-35459200-1508590149_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-08210200-1508590172_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23284400-1508590203_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-10803500-1508590225_thumb.jpg

Dinner was back in Myeongdong at a small old cafe for kimbap and sulbing for supper.

post-2654-0-09959200-1508590368_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-31180700-1508590393_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-31081100-1508590415_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-01709700-1508590448_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-31472600-1508590469_thumb.jpg

Thatz all from me from Seoul, South Korea. These whole itinerary was planned by my lovely wife. I just follow along. Never had a liking for South Korea. But this trip changed my mind. Love the food, esp seafood. However, I am back having bought nothing for myself except some tibits. My luggage is filled with my wife stuff!!!

Kamsahamnida to all the bros here who given me tips. I hope my photos will help other bros visiting Korea in future.

Dinner was back in Myeongdong at a small old cafe for kimbap and sulbing for supper.

Seoul 131.jpg

Seoul 132.jpg

Seoul 133.jpg

Seoul 134.jpg

Seoul 135.jpg

Thatz all from me from Seoul, South Korea. These whole itinerary was planned by my lovely wife. I just follow along. Never had a liking for South Korea. But this trip changed my mind. Love the food, esp seafood. However, I am back having bought nothing for myself except some tibits. My luggage is filled with my wife stuff!!!

Kamsahamnida to all the bros here who given me tips. I hope my photos will help other bros visiting Korea in future.

The food in Korea is tastier than the Korean food in Singapore.

I miss Korea.

Back from Seoul. The weather in SG is hot hot hot. Miss the cool weather.

It was a mad rush for us at Incheon airport. Our flight was 11am. I planned to take the airport bus at 8.30am. Wife said leave earlier. So we checked out at 8.15am. Bus arrived at 8.30am. Every stop, there were passengers. Jialat man. The travel time increased. Reached airport at 9.50am.

Checked in and cleared custom and immigration. Time check 10.20am. Not good at all. Flight boarding is 10.30am.

Wife got stuff to collect at Lotte Duty Free and Shinsagae Duty Free. There were lots and lots of ppl in queue to collect their stuff too. Wife freaked out as we need to board the flight. She was thinking which to give up. I took her queue ticket and my boarding pass and explained to the counter gal we are in a hurry. She kindly expedited our order and got. Wifey was so happy that I am her hero.

The MAS flight back to KL was good. Lucky we paid extra $20 to seat at emergency exit. Lots of leg room for me and facing chio air stewardess. The air steward who served us was great keep giving me snacks and keep giving me extra serving of soft drink. I asked for a whole can but they only come with 1.5l bottle.

But the MAS flight back to SG was delayed for 30mins. And the queue at DFS in SG was very long. Looks like most Singaporeans are alcoholic. Ha ha ha.

Back from Seoul. The weather in SG is hot hot hot. Miss the cool weather.

It was a mad rush for us at Incheon airport. Our flight was 11am. I planned to take the airport bus at 8.30am. Wife said leave earlier. So we checked out at 8.15am. Bus arrived at 8.30am. Every stop, there were passengers. Jialat man. The travel time increased. Reached airport at 9.50am.

Checked in and cleared custom and immigration. Time check 10.20am. Not good at all. Flight boarding is 10.30am.

Wife got stuff to collect at Lotte Duty Free and Shinsagae Duty Free. There were lots and lots of ppl in queue to collect their stuff too. Wife freaked out as we need to board the flight. She was thinking which to give up. I took her queue ticket and my boarding pass and explained to the counter gal we are in a hurry. She kindly expedited our order and got. Wifey was so happy that I am her hero.

The MAS flight back to KL was good. Lucky we paid extra $20 to seat at emergency exit. Lots of leg room for me and facing chio air stewardess. The air steward who served us was great keep giving me snacks and keep giving me extra serving of soft drink. I asked for a whole can but they only come with 1.5l bottle.

But the MAS flight back to SG was delayed for 30mins. And the queue at DFS in SG was very long. Looks like most Singaporeans are alcoholic. Ha ha ha.

I wanted to eat lunch before going off. Walked off to a nearby tourist area to eat. Then I die die must eat sulbing before I leave. So did both but only got on the airport bus around 1420.reached Airport around 1540. Lol straight away go to the gate, already started boarding liao. Wanted to go dfs to use up my Korean won but no time.

Same. I wanna use up my Korean won at the airport and our T-money card(Ezlink card) also no time.

Brought back 40,100 won and about 2,000 won left in the T-money card. Can use it to buy a drink.

Wife brought back 800,000 won. She changed too much money. She will wait for better rate to change it back to SGD. Thatz about S$1,000. Anyone needs to change Korean won?