Japan: Tokyo - Data Roaming in Japan

Scenic98

Heading to Tky next week. Wondering if it's cheaper to sign up singtel bridge data roam at $20/day unlimited or to buy a prepaid SIMM there. Tks

I going Hokkaido in Dec. Checked a few sources already. Bloody difficult to get a proper data sim for my ipad... think I will go with my Starhub Dual Sim Data roam with SoftBank at $15/day.

Bro, i also going Hokkaido in Dec, our normal starhub or singtel autoroam cannot use meh?

Sure can, but the data usage and roaming is going to costs a bomb. For a few day usage, I bet it will costs at least one thousands dollars.

I kena $1500 for 3 days of data usage (e-mail, check stock and internet games) in Malaysia.

Sure can, but the data usage and roaming is going to costs a bomb. For a few day usage, I bet it will costs at least one thousands dollars.

I kena $1500 for 3 days of data usage (e-mail, check stock and internet games) in Malaysia.

Thanks for the info, guess will have to find places with wifi..

damn ex leh singel. 20/day in japan

heng my boss doesnt disturb me when i holiday overseas (me too small fry/fly).... now in kyshu, off-ed my hp :D:D:D

kyushu?!?!?

hows the weather?

and can buy back some stufF?

Just wondering which code do you guys use when you call back s'pore from overseas? I know in s'pore if you want to call overseas, you either use 018 or 019.

StarHub can, use ntt docomo to enjoy the promo of $15 cap per day for unlimited usage.

Just wondering which code do you guys use when you call back s'pore from overseas? I know in s'pore if you want to call overseas, you either use 018 or 019.

Use smart roam, check with your telco for details. Each telco is different.

still warm at 24C day time, buy ramien?? :D

now still hot meh? i thought cooled down le?

buy souvenirs la =x