PM Lee Advising G20 on how to solve crisis

CKP

Basically PM is telling the europeans that it is easy to solve their problems.

They must work harder and longer hours, and idle less, don't go for long summer vacations... be like singaporeans! [laugh]

Scrap the welfare system... old people need to earn their keep by working at fast-food restaurants, or sent to retirement homes in batam or jb... cheaper!

PM knows the answers! [laugh]

Seriously though, I think those european leaders know the solutions, but are not willing to pay the political price to implement them.

Edited by Sosaria

Wait til you see APEC summit when Mahatir is still in power up north.. US President he also don't give face.. Bill Clinton (or is it George Bush) kena fark upside down.. [laugh]

you dont know meh?? SEA have some of the biggest fark in the whole world. [laugh]

Dont forget, even Fifa think that SEA is controlling the Soccer Kellong world by deploying their investigation team first to singapore [lipsrsealed]

They must work harder and longer hours, and idle less, don't go for long summer vacations... be like singaporeans! [laugh]

Scrap the welfare system... old people need to earn their keep by working at fast-food restaurants, or sent to retirement homes in batam or jb... cheaper!

Seriously though, I think those european leaders know the solutions, but are not willing to pay the political price to implement them.

actually recently i heard a interesting conversation.

someone mention that retirement is not an asian value. :ph34r:

last time no such thing as retirement. now infested by ang mo idea then ppl start to think of retirement. :ph34r:

Actually, hor, Ah Loong does have the solution for the Euro crisis.

Chongkong the people's hard earned money indefinitely and use it for risky investments and bailouts with zero accountability and zero personal risk. Browbeat the people into submission so they can't complain.

Easy solution. But he dare not say it out to the world press, and it won't fly in any real democracy anyway. [rolleyes]

Aiya, criticize Ah loong so much for what...... He's invited and need to make a speech, so must say something maa..... Moreover, which country don't have problem? No problem then only can comment? What logic is that? Like that Obama lagi need to shut up...

Actually, hor, Ah Loong does have the solution for the Euro crisis.

Chongkong the people's hard earned money indefinitely and use it for risky investments and bailouts with zero accountability and zero personal risk. Browbeat the people into submission so they can't complain.

Easy solution. But he dare not say it out to the world press, and it won't fly in any real democracy anyway. [rolleyes]

And open the floodgate for cheap FT to flood in? Force the citizens to be cheaper.

If he do that, I'm sure riots across the whole country, employ tanks to cope?

There is nothing wrong with PM Lee's speech.

If Obama is to make the same speech, it will be along the same line. Concerned about the EU situation might effect world economies, urged EU to come together for a quick resolution.

He is just expressing a view as a leader from Singapore, not teaching them what to do.

There is nothing wrong with PM Lee's speech.

If Obama is to make the same speech, it will be along the same line. Concerned about the EU situation might effect world economies, urged EU to come together for a quick resolution.

He is just expressing a view as a leader from Singapore, not teaching them what to do.

He can tell them to start implementing:

CPF

ERPs

COE for cars

Euro $100 entrance into EU casinos

No subsidies for medical

Build HDB flats with "subsidised" prices, take back all the land

All public transport to be corporatised and aim is to make $$.

Last but not least, pay millions of euro dollars to every EU minister

With all these, EU can save itself........

Edited by Donut

It is not just a political price...

The EU ppl are not balless like Sinkie..who kuai kuai take any shxt dished out on them while their masters enjoy the rewards..

You try to implement 'bite the bullet' concepts in EU and the polictical leaders have BIGGER shxt in return..

Workers, unions will strike and entire economy will be stalled..

As I say ...Ah Loong solutions can only be implemented on ppl who are balless..and who are bred in a climate of fear...

Just like his own Sinkie back home... :D

he teaching them how to solve their own problems by telling them to solve their own problems fast

Agree. his speech did not offer any solutions at all. Frankly no one there knows how to solve.

The only way is debt writedown and not increasing the debt by giving more money.

He will tell them to pay millions of salary to the EU ministers, so that the EU can be saved.

"with a high pay, the ministers will be able to think and work better for the country's sake. If not, the ministers would feel ashamed and thus having no motivation to focus on the much needed work to be done"

"the President must too be paid a fair share of the millions, so that he can entertain foreign visitors and attend charity shows"

If Ministers not high pay, how can they talk and convince CEOs earning higher to follow their economic plans ?

His statements written for him by some scholar in either MOF or PMO one lar, so the comments no substance also technically not his fault, maybe he only thinking, my salary higher than all of you leaders of the EU leh, I come here talk to you already give you face liao, still want me to waste my time think of things to say to you?

""But a resolution may not come easy, as decision-making in the EU is more complex.""

This is the problem.

""Mr Lee said the only long-term solution is economic growth and job creation. But structural changes need to be made, and Mr Lee called on his audience to exercise political leadership, and act before it is too late.""

This is the solution. EU needs to do the Singapore way of implementing new policies....

.... if got people kpkb.... just use i..s..a... ^_^

This solution is like telling me to use the toilet if I high tide.

Of course if got econ growth + job creation = recovery but HOW to get GROWTH and create JOBs ??