Tackling Casino Menace? What About 4D/Toto Shops?

Vulcann

Like someone had mentioned b4,if a lady wear a short skirt,or bikini,muz u go and touch?

Shld we call for ban for skirts or sexy dresses?

Nobody force u to gamble.A person who bet till bankrupt for 4d or toto,he deserves it.That's pure stupid,period.

Call them idiots, stupid or whatever.

Agree that he or she has himself or herself to blame if they go on a self-destruction mode, regardless of where they are.

But when these clowns go down in flames, unfortunately their loved ones got drag along as well.

We do not have to make even more convenient for them to destroy themselves...

yes.. my relatives (ie. aunties) are victims.. they spend hundreds on bets.. u can see the stacks of bet slips they have purchased.. [sweatdrop]

talk to them will kenna scolding.. later they lose (which is usually the case), they accuse that the advice cause them suay :wacko:

i diam diam now, and try to avoid my mom going near them whenever possible.. they are bad influences

for me, i buy small... $3.50 weekly toto when i pass by the bet shop.. nothing more. got buy got hope, buy too much no hope [laugh]

Ex-colleague oldest of three boys but father & two young brothers all problematic hardcore gamblers.

Mum begs him for money to save the 3 of them but he refuse & says not a single cent will be given to them to settle their debts.

Says he will only give monthly allowance to her.

Ended up his relationship with mum very strained.

Goes drinking w him many nights & he is still bitter about his fate.

You can see from here a young man with aspirations but being held back by loved ones who indulged in gambling.

Who is going to solve his problem?

Govt?

How can one say other people's gambling problem not your problem?

Now with two majestic casinos up & running & countless betting shops all over this tiny red dot, we can only dread what lies beneath...

Edited by Vulcann

gambling is ownself problem, dun blame anyone or the gov.

i myself have been a "gambler" in the past, u name wat, i have gamble wat,

1) soccer

2) horse

3) social games ( cards/MJ/etc )

4) F1

5) Share trading

6) Commodities

7) Forex

8) Casino

The only thing i didn't "gamble" on is the 4D or TOTO. Those 2games i only occasionally have feeling then go whack the number. otherwise its just a machine slowly sucking u dry.

Don't get me wrong - folks who who want to go on a self-destruct mode can go ahead. This group of clowns include drug addicts/traffickers, high-speed daredevils, hardcore gamblers etc

I could not care less of their welfare but imagine if one of them is your family member or your father or mother-in-law or suay suay your spouse.

Think about it.

There will always be innocent folks affected as collateral damage...

Edited by Vulcann

Last time stay in kampong elders always caution others: chup li ki, bay pio or pua kio um pai lia mata kui ( folks dabbing in all sorts of gambling will be arrested).

Nowadays to "prevent" irresponsible gambling, our dear govt decided to practice "controlled" gambling & suddenly instead of just 4Ds on Sats & Suns, we have 4D on Wed plus Totos on Mons & Thus, with football bettings all week round. [hur]

As long as you have $$$$ & don't wear school uniform or look under-aged, all are welcome to bet at the zillions of betting outlets all across the island.

Not content with folks heading to international waters, GH or regional/international casinos to try their lucks ( & therefore "donating" their $$$ to these areas) our dear all-inclusive, whiter-than-white govt think it is a good idea to have not one but two casinos built & proclaimed that they are for tourists, not locals.

Ya right.

As if the $100 is enough to deter determined locals from entering.

If they really mean it, do what the South Koreans do: total ban of locals into casinos.

I will re-consider my decision to cast my vote come GE 2016 if they have the b*lls to do that.

But you know the hard truth la, hor?

Nite clubs breakup alot of families too.Those married men went there,know the girls there then neglect their own families.Those girls wearing sexy clothes,arouse perverted men then kena molested,these molesters or rapists shame their families too.So ban them too.

Last but not least,ban alcohol too.Alcohol abuse cause families to breakup,fights,driving accidents and murders.

Ban locals from going nite clubs,alcohol,buying sexy clothes.Then I vote for them.

Edited by Hondacub777

Nite clubs breakup alot of families too.Those married men went there,know the girls there then neglect their own families.Those girls wearing sexy clothes,arouse perverted men then kena molested,these molesters or rapists shame their families too.So ban them too.

Last but not least,ban alcohol too.Alcohol abuse cause families to breakup,fights,driving accidents and murders.

Ban locals from going nite clubs,alcohol,buying sexy clothes.Then I vote for them.

Yes ban all of them, including MCF too boleh?

BTW you forgot to mention car kills too.

Ban them also lo going by your logic right?

GL is at one place in Singapore so folks staying in Jurong, Woodlands, Changi & Sentosa Cove too all have to kuay kuay make their way there to have fun.

But do you want GLs to be all over Singapore to make it easy for these folks?

I guess some bros like the idea ( forget it lah, will not happen [laugh] )

Point is, gai kee si tio hou, mai hai tio pat lang!!!!

I stress again clowns wana gamble their lives away, go right ahead. I will not shed a tear & may even help him or her along.

It is the innocent family members, loved ones & others who are always drag along with them in their downward spiral.

Drunkards always insist they are ok, they are in control until their vehicles some how ends up trying to occupy the same spot at the same time with a tree, a wall, another vehicle or worst a living human being.

Gamblers?

Well, we'll probably never know because newspapers not that interested to publish how they ended up... [:(]

This is correct: they themselves 'die' nevermind, but they also drag innocent family members etc together with them to destruction.

Some argue that even without casinos and 4d/toto hardcore gamblers will find other means to gamble, but by adding casinos here doesnt help solove the problems with the current token restriction.

Don't get me wrong - folks who who want to go on a self-destruct mode can go ahead. This group of clowns include drug addicts/traffickers, high-speed daredevils, hardcore gamblers etc

I could not care less of their welfare but imagine if one of them is your family member or your father or mother-in-law or suay suay your spouse.

Think about it.

There will always be innocent folks affected as collateral damage...

Actually the blame is not entirely on the govt, just that they are adding oil to fire............. sure, gambers only have themselves to blame, but govt is making it easy for the gamblers

when say a person wants to commit suicide, we see him and pass him a knife?

gambling is ownself problem, dun blame anyone or the gov.

i myself have been a "gambler" in the past, u name wat, i have gamble wat,

1) soccer

2) horse

3) social games ( cards/MJ/etc )

4) F1

5) Share trading

6) Commodities

7) Forex

8) Casino

The only thing i didn't "gamble" on is the 4D or TOTO. Those 2games i only occasionally have feeling then go whack the number. otherwise its just a machine slowly sucking u dry.

Actually the blame is not entirely on the govt, just that they are adding oil to fire............. sure, gambers only have themselves to blame, but govt is making it easy for the gamblers

when say a person wants to commit suicide, we see him and pass him a knife?

actually, having 4d and toto is "ok".

as a casual punter myself(4d,toto and football), there is a need for the legal gambling/betting.

however, i find that the exclusion order should include them as well. not only casinos.

unless betting and gambling are 2 different laws.

4D & toto is ok??

I guess you have not met people who buys $500++ of 4D n ToTo each week.

These people buys so much numbers and permutations, and they win very often, but often the winnings are little and cannot cover their bet amount. Even so, these people are still hopeful of hitting the BIG one some day.

I love to go casino.

If they make lucky draw for every visitor, and the results are published daily, and the winners Must claim the prize personally, or else the prize will be forfeited within a month, then I guess More people will visit the casino. Because have to check whether they are the winners or not from inside the casino, since casino are not allowed to publish or announce winners thru media, etc.

Edited by SimonTan

4D & toto is ok??

I guess you have not met people who buys $500++ of 4D n ToTo each week.

These people buys so much numbers and permutations, and they win very often, but often the winnings are little and cannot cover their bet amount. Even so, these people are still hopeful of hitting the BIG one some day.

I love to go casino.

If they make lucky draw for every visitor, and the results are published daily, and the winners Must claim the prize personally, or else the prize will be forfeited within a month, then I guess More people will visit the casino. Because have to check whether they are the winners or not from inside the casino, since casino are not allowed to publish or announce winners thru media, etc.

still ok.

at most lose 500 per week.

casno is where u can lose 1k per 5 mins.

and yeah. exclusion order should include 4d and toto as well

Not everyone earns $10k or more like many MCF forumers. Can afford $500 4D bets per week.

Most only earns $3-4k per month.......and betting $300++ per week means about $1000++ per month on 4D n ToTo.

That to me is alot relatively speaking.

No point to argue the casino issue anymore, as it's already built, and the licence will last 30years.

Gov can only control their advertisements and no free bus services, etc.

Banning citizens will not be accepted by the casino operators, as that was not in their original contractual deal.

Making it expensive for citizens to enter? That will escalate the news to make Singapore a unique place where everything is expensive!

still ok.

at most lose 500 per week.

casno is where u can lose 1k per 5 mins.

and yeah. exclusion order should include 4d and toto as well

Not everyone earns $10k or more like many MCF forumers. Can afford $500 4D bets per week.

Most only earns $3-4k per month.......and betting $300++ if don't make nice, no per week means about $1000++ per month on 4D n ToTo.

That to me is alot relatively speaking.

No point to argue the casino issue anymore, as it's already built, and the licence will last 30years.

Gov can only control their advertisements and no free bus services, etc.

Banning citizens will not be accepted by the casino operators, as that was not in their original contractual deal.

Making it expensive for citizens to enter? That will escalate the news to make Singapore a unique place where everything is expensive!

If don't make noise they may relax and buddy more with casinos n even allow a few more. Then how? Still keep quite dida ap a?

This is correct: they themselves 'die' nevermind, but they also drag innocent family members etc together with them to destruction.

Some argue that even without casinos and 4d/toto hardcore gamblers will find other means to gamble, but by adding casinos here doesnt help solove the problems with the current token restriction.

My point exactly.

自己死就好,千万不要殃及无辜!

act 4D and toto is very heavy exp. chao chao mus "invest" $10-15 per purchase to see some "meat" in winnings, tat means easily $200 a month. i hv been telling my mum to cut for donkey years.