Recevd 2 SMS from Moneylenders in 2 days

Yahgo22

Reported many times police online also no use cos I still receive them. Now receive online betting sms some more.

Nowadays just block or delete.

Some sms can't even block. The are not using phone #. Thanks to the evole in Technology :(

Opening SMS while overseas don't cost you money leh.

Maybe only apply to u. But i have been billed on it. Not to mention answering their call when i am at oversea Edited by Lotr8445r

Mine can be more that 5 times a day and repeat for many weeks. The worst case is when i received such sms at oversea (frequent flyer). Sometimes, i open the message accidentally and was charged on it.

I believed i must have trick to fill in my phone number in certain particular form during certain lucky draw or getting freebie last year. Instead of winning a prize, i win a chain of junk moneylender harrassment. Some even contact me by phone asking whether i need money.

I feel that the culprit is not the money lender. It is the organizer that trick us by disclosing our contact # which they then sell it to money lender for profit.

that is always the cause.

lucky draws and surveys ... nothing comes free without strings attached.

usually they will have T&C that you must accept before they let you join the free lucky draw ... and one of the clauses inside will be that the DNC will not apply to them.

Some sms can't even block. The are not using phone #. Thanks to the evole in Technology :(

Maybe only apply to u. But i have been billed on it

I think it applies to everyone but you.

that is always the cause.

lucky draws and surveys ... nothing comes free without strings attached.

usually they will have T&C that you must accept before they let you join the free lucky draw ... and one of the clauses inside will be that the DNC will not apply to them.

Precisely. These buggers know how to get away from the law by using such method. Does that meant if someone trick to fill up a form stating if the organizer rape him, they will not be at fault, the police will not do sometime about it if it really happen?

If you agree to it, then it isn't rape is it?

Can't rape the willing.

Super irritating to receive such sms. Had subscribed to DNC but seems useless. Wanted to report but website not user friendly at all. Damn stupid

post-200645-0-85500000-1546335988_thumb.jpg

Edited by WangWang888

DNC has become useless liao, keeping receiving those moneylenders sms and whatsapp now.

Not only Ah Long but from Bookies too

Those WhatsApp put you into Group broadcasting messaging

MIB all sleeping

Hi bro. R u still betting? For live

casino we have wft, 855,joker,

sky777 & more. Sports & Horse

books, Esports betting available

too. Call/Sms Ace 84019971

Knn.... Since when did i bet?

Hi,you still remember me?

I'm now doing online betting for

Sports,Live casino,Horse Racing

Let me know if u r still keen

What'sapp/call/SMS

Sky 87633148

Simi stupid sky. Since when did i know u? Damn thick cock skin face

Edited by WangWang888

DNC is only good for companies registered in Singapore

Example : Tuition centre, Banks and Property Agecy etc

So far, they had done their part by controlling these  companies from soliciting thru sms/whatapps

For those moneylenders and bookies, DNC will ask you to report mata. Cos most of these idiots are using expired (or cancelled) mobile numbers. Only can call thru whatapps (not by the usual calling)

DNC is only good for companies registered in Singapore

Example : Tuition centre, Banks and Property Agecy etc

So far, they had done their part by controlling these companies from soliciting thru sms/whatapps

For those moneylenders and bookies, DNC will ask you to report mata. Cos most of these idiots are using expired (or cancelled) mobile numbers. Only can call thru whatapps (not by the usual calling)

Report mata? I tried to do it but their website requirements got so many steps...

wah thanks for all moneylenders and betting contacts

cny coming... just nice for peasant storeman

Report mata? I tried to do it but their website requirements got so many steps...

Just ignore these SMSes. 

Nothing much the police can do anyway.